Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior!
Rock Band 3 is simply a superior rythm game. The 83 song setlist is well varied, with lots of very well known songs with a few gems here and there, but also has those songs that you don't like, but this can't really be avoided. Adding to these 83 songs, the Rock Band Network has about 2300 songs ready for purchase and download, so there is bound to be something you like...
Published on 8 Jan 2011 by Marius Holm

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well improved but leaves a bitter taste
With all the fun I've had with Rock Band 1 and with all I've heard about RB3 it promised to be a revolution. So I bought RB3 for PS3 with pro drums and keyboard. Quite expensive and no bundles were available, although Amazon had a savings deal with was appreciated.

The game has been much improved in terms of navigation and controller setup, and it's easier to...
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by flipnode


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior!, 8 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Rock Band 3 is simply a superior rythm game. The 83 song setlist is well varied, with lots of very well known songs with a few gems here and there, but also has those songs that you don't like, but this can't really be avoided. Adding to these 83 songs, the Rock Band Network has about 2300 songs ready for purchase and download, so there is bound to be something you like. The game is very organized and has a very smooth interface, and as always the frets look very good, as opposed to their Guitar Hero counterparts.

But which game should you buy? Guitar Hero or Rock Band? I have yet to try the newest Guitar Hero game, but I've owned countless in the past, and i must say that this triumphs them all. Adding the Keyboard controller and Pro modes into the mix, i would say that Rock Band is the game to get.

To clear any confusion; The Guitar Hero instruments work perfectly with Rock Band 3, the drumset can be modified to add the rock band orange cymbal in game with the click of a button, which is pretty useful. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best so far, 2 Aug 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I have every Guitar Hero game plus Rock band 1 and I have to say, as a mostly solo player, this is the best by far.

PRO's
Career mode far more interesting whilst playing on your own
Excellent track list and 1000's more available for download
Pro Guitar and Keyboard (My guitar is still on order)

CON's
No auto kick cheat feature. (Only really applies to very novice drummers who want to play for fun)
I am an accomplished guitar player but had started playing around with the drums on Guitar hero. However, like many I hear, I'm useless especially at using the kick pedal! I was having fun though but now with Rock band 3 the learning curve having to use the kick pedal has just taking the fun out of drumming.

Conclusion
Awesome game, I've put many hours into this already and anticipate the Pro guitar is going to be the icing on the cake especially being that I can play real guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
i got this once and did the most stupid thing ever and sold it and i love every bit of it.I tried to buy it every where and i finally found it on here and iv ordered it and now waiting for it and cant wait to get on the rocking again if you read this and you love up to date rock and the 90s and 80s then this is your game you can even buy song on there that you like like cold play snow patrol and many more top ratings :) :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The little changes made it even better, 26 Nov 2010
By 
Kostas Karachalios (Thessaloniki, Greece) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Rock Band 3 moves in the right direction for the RB franchise offering more instruments, more ways to play and more ways to compete. The small changes from Rock Band 2: new career mode, challenge mode and apparel unlocking mechanism make it a must-have title. Combine this with the PRO option on all instruments and the harmonics on vocals and you can't go wrong.
The Rock Band Network having about 2,000 songs to buy and download, there is a good chance you will find something you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars feedback on rock band 3, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my son with him being disabled he plays games a lot & he really likes this game he thinks it is a bit hard in places but finds it challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal game, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Phenomenal game, giant library (with DLC and imports all together), pro drums is a ton of fun and of course. IT'S ROCK BAND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game!, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Very entertaining! The career mode and the road challenges are really fun to play. Online gameplay is great too.
Will order the pro guitar soon and see how it works with that too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
just what i excepted, good game especially if you have the other two.
Hope there will be a forth rock band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like music..., 2 May 2013
By 
Joao Encarnado "Encarnado" (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
then you'll like RB3. Play drums, keyboard, guitar or sing. Lot's of fun in a party were RB3 is. Saddly there is no wooden guitar controller for the PS3...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ROCKBAND 3, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockband 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Rockband 3 has everything you could want , good music ,lots of challenges , easy to follow . i am now thinking of getting the Pro Guitar which it supports ,good fun for not a lot of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rockband 3 (PS3)
Rockband 3 (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews