Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for getting to know your mates
I loved the original game. This is great. My only hesitation with giving this particular game the full 5 stars is the timer. I much pefer the more visible sand type egg timer as opposed to this battery opperated one that is variable and you have no idea how long you have left. The timer shouldt take away anything from this amazing game. Better with more than four...
Published on 20 July 2011 by Lizbuff

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but short-lived
Great game and the categories are more fun than the original Articulate, which we also have.

However, because the words are so much easier you get through loads more cards each turn and within a game or two you are back at the beginning, repeating cards. We also had lots of duplicated cards in our box.

The random timer adds a new dimension which we...
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by SANDGIRL


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Prefer original. Remember to buy batteries for the electronic random timer.

It is hard to hit target with this edition when u roll the dice but still a good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the original, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Thought this would have been perfect as my family and I love articulate - the original. Having played a few times over the festive period think we'll probably stick with the original
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for groups, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
I buy a new game every christmas as we usually have a housefull. we played it a couple of evenings and found It very entertaining. The timer was a bit of a trial as it didnt always work and some teams got considerably longer that they should have done until someone realised it hadnt cut off as it should have done. but on the whole everyone enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Pot pourri (Epping, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Bought at a really good price for gifts at Christmas and couldn't resist one for myself. The timer can be a bit annoying but that is easily solved by using the egg timer in previous versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars speedy delivery great game, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
super for a night in with friends
very fun and much easier than the original articulate! great for dinner parties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun game with the random timer, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Not as good as the original game Articulate which we bought last Christmas . It was too simplified and did not take long to complete each game. On the plus side it was a way of obtaining extra cards for our original game and the random timer added a bit of variety. However I advise people to stick to the original game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!!!!!!, 11 Jan 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Bought this to play with my family (all adults) at Christmas. Was up till 1am playing it - was absolutely hilarious & the best 17 I've spent in a long time (very good price). I had previously played the first Articulate but prefer this one as the categories are 'current' rather than boring "general knowledge".
If u have a sense of humour & enjoy a laugh this is most definitely for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun family game, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
We had loads of fun with this game and all the family can play it, would highly recommend it, we found it hilarious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
We had great fun playing this game ,there was 7 of us we split into 2 teams, it was real good fun,easy to play, not boring.really pleased with purchase,good family fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Played this on Christmas day and had a lot of fun with it. Not our favourite game, but it will definitely be played again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad57cb7c)

This product

Articulate Your Life
Articulate Your Life by Drumond Park
27.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews