Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for getting to know your mates
I loved the original game. This is great. My only hesitation with giving this particular game the full 5 stars is the timer. I much pefer the more visible sand type egg timer as opposed to this battery opperated one that is variable and you have no idea how long you have left. The timer shouldt take away anything from this amazing game. Better with more than four...
Published on 20 July 2011 by Lizbuff

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but short-lived
Great game and the categories are more fun than the original Articulate, which we also have.

However, because the words are so much easier you get through loads more cards each turn and within a game or two you are back at the beginning, repeating cards. We also had lots of duplicated cards in our box.

The random timer adds a new dimension which we...
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by SANDGIRL


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for getting to know your mates, 20 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
I loved the original game. This is great. My only hesitation with giving this particular game the full 5 stars is the timer. I much pefer the more visible sand type egg timer as opposed to this battery opperated one that is variable and you have no idea how long you have left. The timer shouldt take away anything from this amazing game. Better with more than four although it still works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but short-lived, 17 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Great game and the categories are more fun than the original Articulate, which we also have.

However, because the words are so much easier you get through loads more cards each turn and within a game or two you are back at the beginning, repeating cards. We also had lots of duplicated cards in our box.

The random timer adds a new dimension which we liked.

Considering the lack of cards, the game is definitely overpriced. Borrow it from a friend, have fun and give it back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easier to play, 30 Mar 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
This game was purchased for the family as we love the original. The modern twists are nice but we found that we were able to get through the categories much quicker. We prefer the original but replacement cards are so expensive! This was a worthwile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun family game, 23 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Great family game that is so much fun to play. I already had the original articulate board game which we have played constantly but this new articulate your life takes the game into a new dimension of fun. Harder than the first game but equally as much fun for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game!, 27 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
My sister has this game and we always seem to end up playing it when we go round hers. It's a fantastic game and it's fun for everyone :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern twist, 20 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
Having enjoyed the original game, l purchased this version and can honestly say this is a modern fun filled twist on the original.Well done Drummond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but not as good as the original, 10 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
This game is ok but not as good as the original. It goes to quick and the buzzer is off putting. However we play lots of board games and I am still glad we have this as part of our collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent game for all, 19 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
This has brought lots of fun and laughs for all different age groups. Nights in are more enjoyable and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
brilliant game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love that game!, 26 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate Your Life (Toy)
I bring this to friends house party, outdoor picnic as it involves everyone and its lovely! We have articulate (original ) and we enjoy your life version more as the vocabularies are more common so its more about articulation rather than not knowing the character hence losing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Articulate Your Life
Articulate Your Life by Drumond Park
24.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews