Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
61
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2014
build quality looks ok, camera and video quality is bad really bad, BUT please note seller sent a 4 gb not the 8gb but still that's just the hardrive size not the framerate of picture quality, so video and picture should be the same or similar, this is one of those items you should be aware needs to be perfectly still in order to function reasonably well for example if you are in a meeting point press record or picture but don't move, one cant really expect much from a item that's bought for £15, at best its worth little more that £10.00 as a cheap watch and just use it as a watch, my advice is this, if you want a real top quality video camera DO NOT purchase this one or similar for less than a few hunded pounds, its and others in this price range are cheap for a reason. I hope you find this review useful and you have put your credit card back in your wallet... have a nice day ive just saved you a few quid..
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Perhaps I was unlucky, but my watch was fully loaded with virusses and trojans.
Be sure that you have an up to date and active virus scanner.

The watch was fully loaded with trojans and viruses: F:\VIDEO.EXE - trojan.startpage.zsb, F:\RECYCLER.EXE - trojan.startpage.zsb, F:\_RECYCLER\148160CC.EXE - GEN:variant.graftor.elzob.13494 + MORE!
Detected by Bitdefender.

The irony is that the spying functions of my watch didn't work properly.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
this unit does not work as a dvr a disc came with it with driver written on it however this turned out to be instructions on using the unit it needs a driver to connect to the computer so it wont connect as it is not plug and play I have seen the correct watch dvr at a local dealers at first glance they look the same but looking closer the one I bought is completely put together wrng the camera lens is at the bottom of the watch face it should be at the top the control knobs are on the wrong side however I consider the watch to be a decent looking one so as I paid only£17 I decided to keep it just for the watch so I don't recommend any one to buyunless they just want a new watch
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
the reason i wrote this review is ,because it was a shock for me when i tried the video recording, it was very bad quality image, way far to be 1MP not 8MP, i gave one star because there is nothing less, and it takes more than 10 days to be delivered, false description and very poor quality.
11 comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
The only good attribute of this product was that it arrived on time! The strap broke within 5 minutes of puuting it on, the sound is awful and it's bery uncomfotable to wear.

Avoid at all costs!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
no wonder these watches was dropped from £80 to under £20 i got mine for £ 13 , it stated that my watch was brand new , it is 2nd hand most of the print is faded , all there have done is put a brand new strap on the watch to make it look new. the service was so long being dispatched i thought i was ripped off. pah that card that comes with it is surely a joke .. it reads "Thank you for your recent purchase and prompt payment. we appreciate great buyers like you. The Item has been sent from Care from China. we sincerely hope it's arrived on TIME. we have posted positive feedback for you (Huh) i hope you do the same for us. you mean the bit where they said they appreciate buyers like me ?? haha they have sent that probably to everyone. i mean after all it states dear buyer and not my name. the instructions on the watch are so small in print i had to get a magnifier,( most was written in chinese / Japanese) not to mention absolute useless. it doesn't state anything it needs to. the 1st time i tried to set the time it stopped even when i pushed it back in.. thank god that error is over now (well for now) and the confusing interface too. where you charge the watch is too risky. i saw pics of the camera lens facing where the 12 is and where the 9 suppose to be the dial that has a USB port hidden in it. but my watches dial is not where it shows. (it is the same watch- confirmed) also what doesn't help is outer interface where the SW is like the compass bit or w/e moves around so using that to help locate the bit where the usb dial is was hopeless, ( in the pic it was where the E was) i pulled most knobs off where it didn't fit and now they loose. if it wasn't for the time setting being on the opposite side, i would have never known. also the picture quality is poor and so is the sound. AVOID THIS WATCH
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This watch is NOT waterproof at all. I took a shower with it and then all the display were into fog
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
ok first i ordered this friday morning and it came the next day so for so good, i expected it to be like a toy but it was nicely packaged in a nice box, and its weighty, nothing like a toy and ppl ive shown it to have said it looks like a £150 watch, iv had a bit of a play around and everything works fine the video quality is good, and the picture quality is good considering the size of the camera, you do hear tick tock on the playback but its not the end of the world, the only problems iv found so far are the strap buckle is cheep and the holes in the strap wasnt punched properly when i went to put it on the pin thing wouldnt push through the hole bent and fell off but i fixed it re punched the hole fine,the instructions are hard to read and follow but just play around and you will work it out, all in all im very impressed and surprised fast delivery and a sturdy watch full off trick that looks like it cost a lot more money than it did.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
If you read the instructions on U-tube it makes the watch much easier to use. Also format the SD card just in case someone has uploaded video to the watch . If the battery does not seem to drive the watch ! It's because it has two batteries one for the spy camera and the other for the watch mechanism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
i would like to return this item if i could bec, the instruction are so bad and return that small that u need a magnifying glass plus they are not clear i would like to return it if i can
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)