Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's happened to him?!
Paul Brady was great at the start of his career, with "Nothing but the same old story" on Hard Station, all of the album 'True for you' (despite having the worst sleeve I've ever seen), etc, but then he dissolved into AOR mush with some really bland stuff, maybe one or two great tracks on each album. But now comes this, and it's great! Really consistent, great melodies,...
Published on 24 Dec. 2008 by C. A. R. Croft

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dear God what was he thinking?
As I explore more and more of Paul's back catalog I can see why he drifted off into semi obscurity with this Muzak mush. I think he has manged to get it back with hooba dubba but really Mr Brady what were you thinking with this
I have only played it once as I cannot find one redeeming song on the entire album
Published 21 months ago by Denis M. Murphy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's happened to him?!, 24 Dec. 2008
By 
C. A. R. Croft (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spirits Colliding (Audio CD)
Paul Brady was great at the start of his career, with "Nothing but the same old story" on Hard Station, all of the album 'True for you' (despite having the worst sleeve I've ever seen), etc, but then he dissolved into AOR mush with some really bland stuff, maybe one or two great tracks on each album. But now comes this, and it's great! Really consistent, great melodies, always romantic as you would expect from PB, it's a great album. Shame that nobody outside Ireland has heard of him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dear God what was he thinking?, 4 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirits Colliding (Audio CD)
As I explore more and more of Paul's back catalog I can see why he drifted off into semi obscurity with this Muzak mush. I think he has manged to get it back with hooba dubba but really Mr Brady what were you thinking with this
I have only played it once as I cannot find one redeeming song on the entire album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... all times albums and PB at his best- the best of is a great compilation to but this is ..., 17 Oct. 2014
By 
avid british reader (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirits Colliding (Audio CD)
Since 1999 this is my top 10 all times albums and PB at his best- the best of is a great compilation to but this is timeless..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spirits Colliding - the full 11 track album., 5 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Spirits Colliding (Audio CD)
Am a long time addict to the work of Paul Brady - have most of his work on LP's and have seen him live in excess of 20 times. Spirits Colliding is one of my favourite albums with You're the One (written to his wife) & I Will be There being my favourites from this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirits Colliding (Audio CD)
Great price fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh my god, 29 July 2003
This review is from: Spirits Colliding (Audio CD)
My step dad got this ages ago. Mainly due to the theme tune to Faith in the future.
His other songs are excelent not one single song there that is out of place with the others.
I trust in you. Is such a sweet song i could listen to that till the cows come home. His genre is country but he suprass it to another level.
His voice in this album is relaxing and could make you sail away.If you like to listen to music that can do that pick this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spirits Colliding, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirits Colliding (Audio CD)
Great CD. I initially bought it for the theme to 'Faith in the Future', but there are a lot of cracking tracks on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From the past of Faith in the Future..., 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirits Colliding (Audio CD)
Having heard one track as the title music of an old TV sitcom series, Faith in the Future during a series re-run, I researched the performer/writer etc and then found a copy of the album on Amazon. It's playing now as I type this and I'm considering finding more of Paul Brady's music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spirits Colliding
Spirits Colliding by Paul Brady
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews