Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars9
3.0 out of 5 stars
Size: Youth|Colour: Black/Grey|Change
Price:£21.40+ £2.98 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2013
This mouthguard is the best boil n bite out there. The fit was very good and didn't fall out if I didn't bite on it. Although I haven't had too many big hits to the face (In both mma/rugby), the times I did, the pain was very minor and soon subsided. If you don't like the feel of more expensive brands like Opro then like me you will probably prefer this.
I gave this 5* because it fits very nice, protection is good and for the price it's extremely good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
I would have rated this higher if it would stay on my teeth. I moulded this twice with boiling water and it still would stick whenever I put my teeth together. It was at an angle, I have bought this gumshield twice and has failed me both times. Would not recommend this. It fitted fine at my front teeth but near the back it seemed to go down at an angle which made it hard to stick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
What you'll notice with this mouthguard is that you need to boil it longer as its abit of a pain to fit and you need to keep it in you're mouth longer when fitting
Probably cause it feels more solid then others

I use it for boxing and feels easier to talk and breathe then others I've had

Does feel solid and secure aswell :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Completely pointless. It doesn't fit properly even after three heating and re-fittings. You open your mouth and it falls down every time you draw breath making it a struggle to breath. If you can't make a product fit for purpose don't bother. Don't waste your time or money. Pathetic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Awful. Purchased and it wouldn't stay in my mouth after 3 boil attempts. Returned and replaced. Tried again and still couldn't get it to fit. Tried 10+ times to get this right and can't get it to work. Will be getting an OPRO shield instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Maybe its me but I have moulded and re-moulded too many times now. Will wait to the new season before I buy a new one. I will spend a little more as it is important to buy a good fitting one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
This mouth guard is far too big/bulky. Very difficult to mould compared to other shock doctors i have previously used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
A very good additional bit of kit. Easy to shape and fit for comfort and Solid for protection of the teeth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Knockout!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)