Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
These are a little tricky to apply without getting air bubles around the edges - the first one I tried proved impossible so I had to discard it and try a 2nd, which worked, with just the smallest of bubbles on one side. The pack was meant to contain a card for smoothing bubbles out, which was missing, but a bank card did the same job. The protector is cut fairly...
Published on 14 Aug 2010 by jayay

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the effort
I went though 3 of these before managing to get one that was clean only for it to be scratched a day or two after being applied, I had the phone for a couple of weeks before i bought these and it hasnt scratched. They also dont stay on very well and start peeling off when I try and get it out of my pocket quickly.
Published on 14 Sep 2010 by Alasdair


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 14 Aug 2010
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
These are a little tricky to apply without getting air bubles around the edges - the first one I tried proved impossible so I had to discard it and try a 2nd, which worked, with just the smallest of bubbles on one side. The pack was meant to contain a card for smoothing bubbles out, which was missing, but a bank card did the same job. The protector is cut fairly accurately, though the one I have on the phone is prob 1mm too wide (hence the bubbles) and 1-2mm too short. It hasn't moved in the 2 wks since I applied it but there are quite a few marks on it now after such a short period, so I can see why it's useful to buy a multi-pack. The screen still functions perfectly with it on though. All in all, I think these are a good buy for the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best yet................, 19 Feb 2011
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
When I received the item it was clear that this product was superior to the numerous other screen protectors I have bought for the HTC Wildfire. The packaging looked good and contained easy to follow instructions along with a cleaning cloth and small applicator card. Take your time and make sure the screen is ultra clean before application and you will find that you will get perfect results, bubble free and more importantly does not affect the sensitivity of the screen at all. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars screen protector, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
Is doing the job of protecting my screen fine so far (couple of months). Have to apply them carefully but its not that difficult. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crystal clear, 26 Sep 2010
By 
H. Rogers "magic crazy" (matlock, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
this is a good quality good value product - make sure you wipe the screen of your phone before you use it otherwise you get bits of dirt which get very annoying. still 6 in a pack is brilliant value - great for when you suddenly realise you have peeled the old one off out of bordem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the effort, 14 Sep 2010
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
I went though 3 of these before managing to get one that was clean only for it to be scratched a day or two after being applied, I had the phone for a couple of weeks before i bought these and it hasnt scratched. They also dont stay on very well and start peeling off when I try and get it out of my pocket quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great device, 2 Aug 2010
By 
F. Sims (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
Ordered from Cellapod with case and Silicone case on Friday. Delivered free the following Thursday.
Have fitted one screen protector and there are a few bubbles round the edge but the item is still attached after a week. It changes the feel, the protector is 'rougher' but it hasn't affected the response of the screen. There is a slight difference in the radius at the corners but other than that it looks a good fit. I am sure I will get better at attaching them as I work through the packet but at least the screen is protected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Screen Protector, 31 July 2010
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
These fit the screen shape well on the HTC Wildfire with only the occasional bubble at the edge after fitting but they don't work loose (although they can be removed). Its a good job there are 6 in a pack as they actually scrape very easily (more easily than the screen which seems quite scratch resistant). They are great for peace of mind on what is a phone I will have for 2 years eg its easy for keys and phone to come into contact. Also good value for the price. They work very well with a silicone skin on the phone which hides any edge bubble. A good buy and quite a quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a little late, 26 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
the product I wanted arrived eventually and did what I required, however it took over a week longer than originally specified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not that great, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
Ok nothing special like the rest hard to put on neatly..if i had to buy again would give it a pass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Screen Protector, 9 Nov 2011
This review is from: HTC WILDFIRE CRYSTAL CLEAR LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR 6-IN-1 PACK BY CELLAPOD CASES (Electronics)
These I must admit are pretty fiddly but as long as you take your time there pretty easy to put on. They last quiet a while as long as you don't peel it off and deliberatly scratch it so was overall I pretty satified!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews