Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY CELLAPOD CASES
Got this product fast. Came in a small bubble-wrap envelope with packaging inside.

If ur lookin for a gel-case definetly get this 1. u dont need to look anywhere else.

The only problem is that the case itself is not black. ITS DARK-GREY. looks different in colour to the pic. But the case still looks as good.

The screen protector is also...
Published on 2 Aug 2010 by Atif Rauf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
Works ok for a while but the catch at the top becomes loose and mine has needed to be glued to the backing.
Published on 18 Oct 2011 by Mr. Andrew D. Sharp


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY CELLAPOD CASES, 2 Aug 2010
By 
Atif Rauf "ATiF" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
Got this product fast. Came in a small bubble-wrap envelope with packaging inside.

If ur lookin for a gel-case definetly get this 1. u dont need to look anywhere else.

The only problem is that the case itself is not black. ITS DARK-GREY. looks different in colour to the pic. But the case still looks as good.

The screen protector is also easy to fit on. I gota few scratches on it now (just hope it dont go through). Glad i had the protector on!

I rate this product a 4**** because it is not black. I have the feeling that there may not be a black case on the market.

I watched a video on youtube n they were saying that the hole for the earphone socket isnt big enough, but that isnt a problem here as it has been cut to the required size.

The case itself feels good. It makes the phone look abit like an Iphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality item - if not quite black, 8 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
The case fits snuggly around the HTC Desire meaning it won't come off in your pocket. It has holes for all the necessary ports, camera, mic etc. The case covers but doesn't inhibit the use of the volume and power buttons. My only disgreement with the description is that the product is more grey than black but that shouldn't deter you.

The screen protector is a plastic film which covers the glass screen, after some careful application I actually had to double check the film was applied as it was so invisible. It does not affect the sensitivity of the screen and is as responsive as ever. (Apply the screen protector before fitting the case)

For those looking to protect their phone at a value price ([...] at time of review) could not go far wrong with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liked it on my wife's phone so I got for myself as well., 7 April 2011
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
Snuggly and easy to hold.
All main buttons are accessible. Volume and power button are protected which is good for me as I used to press the power button by mistake when holding the phone in landscape mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HTC Desire fits like a glove., 19 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
Brought this product after seeing family members had got them for HTC Desires, I never thought about getting one but after dropping my phone and luckly only getting minor damage decided to get one for the extra protection.

It fits perfectly to the phone and does not detract from the look of the phone,
it feels a lot more secure in your hand when your holding it and you feel much more confident that if you were to accidently drop your phone it would provide that bit more protection.

Unfortunately it now no longer fits in my phone belt pouch (bugatti) but I don't really use that any more.

I attempted to apply the screen protector and was not happy with the bubbling I made several attempts to perfect it but failed so in the end did not bother with that.

Overall I think this is a good product and would recommend to other users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and excellent value protective case for your HTC Desire., 23 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
This is an excellent value case with a very good fit for the original HTC Desire. There are cut-outs where you need them and the volume buttons are covered by the casing, which makes them less sensitive (meaning you just need to press slightly harder to use them.) This is a bonus for me, as I found I was accidentally reducing the volume whilst holding the phone before - the case has solved this problem.
The 'gel' material is a great improvement on the silicone cases I'm more used to - it doesn't attract dust in the same way as silicone and it also seems a tougher, stronger material. It's quite a tight fit getting the case onto the phone, but this means once it's on, it's very secure and actually seems like it's part of the phone. I'd recommend fitting the case before you try to apply a screen protector as it's easier to get the alignment right with the case in place.
A few other customers have whinged about the colour being grey and not black - as the 'gel' material is slightly translucent, I wasn't expecting it to be absolute black but I'm happy with the colour, which definitely isn't grey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 14 Mar 2011
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
The case protects my phone and the screen protector doesn't affect the usage of the screen. The only downside is that the power button and volume buttons are covered by the case and a little harder to press.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent customer services, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
I purchased this cover for my HTC Desire and after ordering the wrong colour the company went out if their way to send me a replacement even though it was my fault. I would definantly reccomend them to anyone wanting a case for their mobile phone. 5******** all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfectly acceptable, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Dr. N. Foster "NF" (southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
initally sent the wrong one, but mobyspares sent a replacement pretty quickly - thanks.

cheapo, plasticky but functional. what more can you expect at this price?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my wifes HTC phone., 6 April 2014
By 
G. Matthews (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
Just a great buy as my wife is forever dropping her phone, and she said it hardly notices at all on the phone, and with the screen protector job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit !, 6 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE BLACK GEL COVER CASE WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR BY MOBYSPARES CASES (Electronics)
One might think why, but this does protect the phone very well an looks good as well, with a baby at home it was a must for us and glad it brilliantly does what its supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews