Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Proper old fashioned fun !
I bought this for my 9 year old God daughter and her 7 year old brother - and the 'adults' joined in too. Really good fun and makes children think, and show their creativity through drawing. Seem to be a limited number of pads to write on, which would get used up very soon.
Don't know if they can be bought separately as extras ? Not a cheap game, but refreshing...
Published on 7 Oct. 2011 by Mascalzone

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great game but poor contents
I bought this because of the simpler words for children, and was shocked at how bad quality the pieces were compared to my old Parker version. The cards are double sided printed on thin card and they are contained in a terribly flimsy cardboard holder. This will last about 5 minutes until it becomes torn or bent. even the hour glass feels terribly cheap. Bad value for...
Published on 29 Dec. 2010 by Crosby


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great game but poor contents, 29 Dec. 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
I bought this because of the simpler words for children, and was shocked at how bad quality the pieces were compared to my old Parker version. The cards are double sided printed on thin card and they are contained in a terribly flimsy cardboard holder. This will last about 5 minutes until it becomes torn or bent. even the hour glass feels terribly cheap. Bad value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Proper old fashioned fun !, 7 Oct. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
I bought this for my 9 year old God daughter and her 7 year old brother - and the 'adults' joined in too. Really good fun and makes children think, and show their creativity through drawing. Seem to be a limited number of pads to write on, which would get used up very soon.
Don't know if they can be bought separately as extras ? Not a cheap game, but refreshing after so many computer screens.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor version of a classic game, 21 July 2013
By 
Alexander Wilson (Mayfield, Midlothian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
Pictionary is a classic game, works great with adults and children alike, it is also nice to see a number of cards more suitable for younger players, so everyone can join in the fun.

The problem with this version of Pictionary is its appalling component quality. While the board is colourful enough, and of sturdy card stock, you cannot say the same about the terrible game cards which are made of very poor quality card (think about magazine cover card, not playing card stock). The holders for the cards are made out of the same card, mine have become unstuck and useless after two plays. Also, the timer is made out of really poor quality material.

I'm glad I got this really cheap, it's such a shame that such a popular game has been reduced to this. You would be far better looking for an older edition in a charity shop with good quality components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really cheaply made, 19 Jan. 2012
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
I was playing an old version of this game from the early 1980s i think, and the difference in quality is huge - this game used to contain plastic card boxes - they are now made from cardboard which is the same thickness as the cards. They won't last 5 minutes.

And as for this being the 25th anniversary edition - forget about it. There's no way of telling that it's an anniversary set, as it: a) doesn't look special in any way, b) doesn't mention the 25th anniversary anywhere as far as I can see, and c) is obviously made from the cheapest possible options wherever they can get away with it.

Really disappointed with this, as I paid over the odds to get it for Christmas.

What a waste of cash. The game is as good as ever though, and contains some child-friendly cardsets so that the whole family can play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pictionary Family 25thyAnniversary Edition, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
As adults we have played this for years with our friends and have had many laughs. I purcased this version for our 7 year old grand daughter and she is enjoying it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it but a bit too easy?, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
I love Pictionary and have for years, but I wanted something for my kids to play as they enjoy 'Draw Something' on their IPods.
This is an easy game to follow and the words were simple enough for my 8 and 10 year-old children to draw. If anything the words are a bit too easy as we solved every one well inside the time given which meant we had to wait for the egg- timer to complete before we could continue.
Having said that we were a mix of children and adults - children only may find it more challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun game for all the family, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
This is a great game that the whole family can enjoy.
Bright, colourful and good fun. You don't have to just draw like the adult version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars why change it ?, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
I was looking forward to playing this as it's been a while since I last played it, but was rather disappointed. It's all changed and it particularly easy to play . A board to play on has been introduced for teams. I just wanted the basic, original game, so have obviously bought the wrong one, so we are going to play it how we used to by guessing what the other players are drawing without using the board at the mo and read the instructions again when I think I can understand them !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game but needs at least 4 players, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
This game is ideal when you have family or friends down as it requires you to have two teams minimum and then a player from each team must draw and their team member guesses in order win. The items which you are required to draw are split up into adult and junior cards so all ages can play. However if you cant get a minimum of 4 players you cant really play the game. It may be better to just get a piece of paper and draw something and have people guess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for all ages, 6 Mar. 2013
By 
RCA (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition (Toy)
My three children (9, 7 and 4) all love playing this game....a great game to play as a family and makes time fly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pictionary Family 25th Anniversary Edition
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews