Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent solar fountain pump
I bought this pump for my small container pond just wanting a fountain to make more of a feature. It takes a couple of minutes to set up and that is it, after placing the solar panel in the sun the fountain was working fine, you can adjust the amount of pressure on the pump its self, and even in the shade it still has a decent flow. I did quite a lot of research as the...
Published 16 months ago by mandyj

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars failed after one month
To start with it operated really well but after less than a month it stopped. Amazon supplied a full refund and I purchased a unit with built in rechargeable batteries from another supplier. The unit from the other vendor was of much higher quality.
Published 12 months ago by Airline Traveller


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent solar fountain pump, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this pump for my small container pond just wanting a fountain to make more of a feature. It takes a couple of minutes to set up and that is it, after placing the solar panel in the sun the fountain was working fine, you can adjust the amount of pressure on the pump its self, and even in the shade it still has a decent flow. I did quite a lot of research as the cheaper types don't seem to work, but after reading the reviews I oped for this one in the middle price range. I understand that it won't work on cloudy days, but thats not a problem,when the sun is shining its a lovely feature, highly recommended. Good value for money and comes with a 2 year warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product - Great Value, 21 July 2010
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
I am very impressed with this product. I was considering one of the cheaper solar fountains on amazon but decided to go with this one as it claimed to produce a higher fountain.
In the end it was an excellent decision as this item is a quality piece of kit and I managed to get around a 60cm fountain height in good conditions.
It comes with a adequately long 5 metre lenght of cable which was perfect for the pond in my garden. The connection to the panel is a simple dc plug and includes a cover which screws on top so as to give some waterproofing to the connection. The panel also comes with a ground stake which a bit short but is quite strong and not as flimsy looking as some of the other solar fountains on amazon.
The item came in a small brown box with helpful instructions and arrived ahead of the estimated date.
All in all this was a very good purchase, the cost is a little highter but the quality of the product is evident and I am looking at buying another for a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this for my water feature after 240v pump failed. Initially disappointed due to poor performance, but solved this by mounting the solar panel at the end of 2 metre long plastic conduit tube, pushed into the ground, so that the panel pretty much faces the southern sky. Just increasing the height seemed to make a tremendous difference, and even has some power when cloudy! The pump has to elevate the water about 30 cms even before it ejects from the top of the water feature, it still reaches a height of 20 cms with a diameter of about 100 cms under full sun. Hope this helps others who are struggling to achieve any decent results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Garden Pond. Magic pump powered by sunshine, 16 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
Purchased this in June 2012 having spent a long time considering Solar Pond Pumps, reading the various feedback i decided i couldn't commit a lot of money to something that might not work too long.
i was encouraged to buy this one by the 12 month warrantee, the price, the apparent size & type of solar panel (not that i know much about these) but PK Green seem to use a different Amorphous solar panel to charge the battery on a model that has battery back up because it's good at absorbing more sunlight on a less brighter day. That one the: 60CM SOLAR FOUNTAIN PUMP KIT with BATTERY BACKUP has a less high capacity for pump lift & the 70cm seemed a better bet for me. Again i found their apparent knowledge encouraging. A big factor in my choice was the 5m cable panel to pump as that would give me a better chance to lift the panel above the fence to find the light.
I only have a tiny pool - a half barrel sunk in the ground & planted with a mix of oxygenators & i wanted to make it a bit more interesting by creating a dish on slightly higher ground that would run off a trickle waterfall into the barrel & provide some minimal water circulation & interest.
I discovered that 25mm sized black conduit is exactly the same size as the connection: spike to panel holder so used a 2m length with a shaved pole of wood batton inserted for extra rigidity & fitted to fence post - could be done lots of ways but that has worked well here.
Having shifted plants around to make room for pump - fitted 11mm clear hose over the top of the smallest section of attachments which i deduced allows the others to be connected. One critisism i have is that the instructions & information that comes with it is a bit limited. No indication of how fountain heads fit or size of tube to use if using to move water for a waterfall etc.
Discovered that the legs of the small black plastic folding stool (used to max available water volume & supports 3 marginal plants, &, is invisible) provide the perfect surface to stick to pump to at a decent depth - very pleased about that - good suckers on pump to stick onto a smooth surface
connected the panel - just enough cable to allow some room to check the Pump periodically.
Wondered how long it would take to work - turned round & it was doing brilliantly! a good stream of water coming from the hose at varying amounts depending on the clouds going by makes it so much more interesting - rather mesmeric & very pleasing.
I have now made a smaller pool above the original & trickle fall that is much better than i thought it would be & is a complete delight.
The panel doesn't follow the sun on its own but could be turned & i can twist the conduit to do that but find it isn't necessary. The solar panel is remarkably effective even when the sun is not so bright but can can be twisted to improve when there is someone there to appreciate it. Frogs & newts seem to love result, found i have one frog in each pool now.
Pump is small though very good so far but there is plenty in pool that could block the filter grills so it will have to be checked regularly & cleared when ness but pools & ponds do seem to need a fair bit of tlc to keep in decent condition anyway.
Not quite sure what to do in winter - presume its sensible to take it out if water looks like freezing?.
Still very pleased indeed & originally only knocked a point off because info in box, though very good for electrical tech detail that i don't pretend to understand is very good & at least in understandable English, it could easily have been much better on a practical level to ensure best result for customer use & provided a range of options of how it could be used too. Have upgraded to 5 points because the result is so good but i still have 2 meters of tube the wrong size due to lack of fitting info.
Update march 2013- i never did take the pump out for the winter as it seemed to continue to keep going without problem & the movement of the water thawed much of the ice in the top pool & created an interesting opening in the ice under the trickle fall. Plants seem to be in much better nick than they have been at this point after similar winters.
Update Feb 2014 - still working fine, cleaned the filter once end of last summer when i cleared some overgrowth. Along with removing dead leaves seems to be keeping water crystal clear.

Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars failed after one month, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
To start with it operated really well but after less than a month it stopped. Amazon supplied a full refund and I purchased a unit with built in rechargeable batteries from another supplier. The unit from the other vendor was of much higher quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
This works very well. It isn't as powerful as some mains pumps, but it is reliable and works well. I have a very clean and clear pond!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it., 24 April 2011
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
This solar fountain is very disappointing. Like another reviewer we also live in southern Spain where there is usually plenty of sunshine. To work at all it needs full sunshine and nothing less, then it produces little more than a dribble, and certainly won't pump water to the height of 60cms, which is what we needed. I just don't think this sort of technology at this price can produce any like what a consumer would want. We'll probably use it somewhere in the garden, maybe to dribble water over some stones on a very sunny day, but it doesn't seem capable of doing much more than this. Overall, very disappointing and not worth it, neither the money nor the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fountain, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
Does what is states on the package. Excellent product. Prompt delivery. Very clear instructions easy to understand.
I would recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Pump - works really well, 6 Feb 2014
By 
John Ryan "One man and his Kat" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
Works really well. Even on a sunny day in mid January it was working really well - with about 3+ inch high fountain head. Very good quality product (appears well made), only thing I'd change is I'd prefer the surround for the solar panel were black or dark green - white stands out a bit.

Even so, it works really well. Highly Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works quite well, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Solar Fountain Pump With 2w Panel 70cm Height Water Feature For Pond Garden (Garden & Outdoors)
It does what it says. Sunny day - nice but very gentle fountain. Otherwise not a dribble. Fast delivery, Instructions almost in English
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews