Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2011
This unit is very neat and compact, delivery was very prompt and the instructions easy to read and enable a simple installation. The box proved very easy to set up and was up and running within a minute or so. I have a DVD player incorporated within my system and so I needed the two scart sockets. However there is a slight problem with this in that when I switch on the DVD player the Dion Box momentarily switches on and then immediately off again, which confuses the TV controls and leaves a clear screen. Switching between the AV channels does not overcome the problem but switching on the Dion box and using it's own AV switch allows for the DVD to operate. This is more of a nuisance than a problem but whether this is peculiar to this model or to my particular unit I do not know. Working purely with the TV the unit operates well.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2011
When product arrived i thought i had bought the wrong type believing i needed a card for the box to work but on setting up found it to be bang on with everything i expected , and the added possibility of receiving extra pay to view channels which i have never had with previous boxes . The value and quality is top notch as even received batteries with remote and twin scart , honestly one of the best deals i have purchased and would recommend to anyone looking for a freeview box .
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
This is a very cheap freeview box that is as good as one i bought for 5x the price. Easy to set up and fantastic options available. I would buy another without question.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
Very happy with my purchase. This is a neat unit, which does what it says on the box. Not expensive, and easy to set up. Can certainly recommend.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
SMALL,NEAT,TIDY AND GREAT VALUE.EASY TO SET UP NO MESSING 2 MINUTES WAS UP AND RUNNING.I HIGH RECOMMEND WHY PAY MORE THIS ONE DOES THE JOB JUST AS GOOD A DEARER ONE
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Arrived quickly but the seal that says security seal was broken. looks like old stock. Box grubby and resealed. Works and was cheap. 2 scart sockets. Doubt I buy again as do not like the display and the scart sockets seem not a goo fit. Sending a new item all in clear bags and not looking like pre used would have been nicer. It works though so keeping and only for a poor signal freeview channels in kitchen, so no big deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I went for this as I wanted something cheap quickly after another, but in hindsight better, box ceased to function correctly. It is comparatively very unresponsive, slow to start up and change channels. Also I don't like the way the top of the picture is wiped out by the channel info and pressing the info button does not behave in the way it says in the manual. You have to press the back button to clear it. The info does not display the start and finish times of the current and next programs, just a vague progress bar. It is also not very sensitive. It needs a very strong signal to avoid picture break ups and nasty glitches in the sound. I am going to have to pay more money for something better. At least I have not wasted too much money.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
I bought this set top box as I lost my remote control on my tv and could not retune the tv to get all my freeview channels and I bought a all in one remote and could not retune had a menu buttion but could not get auto tune up on the all in one so bought this box well what can I say very easy set up done it in 3 mins nice pic nice box good remote control only had it a day but well pleased would buy again 2 days it was here what more can I say a big ty
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
I am very pleased with this Free view receiver, brilliant price and fast delivery,I needed this for my son's bedroom and didn't really want to pay a lot so chose on price alone (not a good idea normally) , but this time it was a result out of the box it was so easy to set up.on switch on a set up screen appears, tells you, you need to scan for channels,then scans (simples), it was up and running in 5 minutes, and as been used daily for the past month with no problems, picture quality is very good, and the remote very responsive, so I can recommend this freeview box not on price alone, but as a quality piece of eqipment
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Was sold to me as a "recordable" set top box and it doesn't!
The seller refunded my money after lengthy arguments and did not want me to return it
I have kept it as a "spare"
Not pleased by the deception!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)