Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
35
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2012
I had specifically looked out for a fine sieve, as in a finer mesh than every other sieve you can buy.

This sieve is advertised as "fine" but to me it is exactly the same as every other sieve I have owned.

Now I don't claim to be an expert in sieve fine-ness, but if you're going to advertise something as "fine" then surely that is what you would expect??

Ah well, back to lining a my existing sieve with kitchen paper!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
It's well constructed and works well but buyer beware that this is only a 3" diameter sieve. For some reason the listing neglects to mention this and the picture could be any size at all.

Suitable for sifting icing sugar and straining tea but not much else.
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
not as shown in picture or stated in description. clearly shows and stated that it had a wide polished silver rim to the sieve which would have matched an existing high quality product we allready have but this was not the case at all.
Dissapointing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
It is not clear what the actual size of this product is from the product picture & infomation. This product was much smaller than what I required. It does not even hold half a cup measure. If you require this product for baking I do not recommend. But if straining tea or similar uses it would be fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2011
I've used this for double straining cocktails, can be used for tea or rinsing fruit, etc. Reliable and flawless product so far.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Truly dreadful. It arrived in bits, I attempted to put it back together. Trying to get the mesh onto the strainer was painful ( I have severe eczema so my fingers are a bit delicate anyway), but then the ring wouldn't lock in place.

Probably the only item I have ever returned to Amazon immediately, without a second thought.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
This is a handy little sieve though unfortunately it does not work for powdered cinnamon as it tends to fall through but I can use it for other things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
Just what my daughter wanted (needed) to sprinkle icing sugar on her French toast on a morning! Sturdy and well made, would definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Small and well made unlike cheaper versions which look poor quality and don't have well shaped nets this version is hopefully built to last
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Great for making loose leaf tea or adding that sprinkling of icing sugar to the top of a cake.

Excellent product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)