Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of hardware!!!
I think it's the best motion controller on the market. It has excellent tracking quality and it can replicate the most subtle of movments but it can also keep track one you move it like crazy.

Of course at the bottom line it depends how good is the game and how good it utilizes the power of PS3 and move.

And one more thing: buttons are really handy!
Published on 26 Nov 2010 by Tom

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Move is ok
I don't mind the move remotes as it adds an extra element to the game but there are some serious problems. Firstly is the calibration: You calilbrate yourself in game and then you are rooted to the spot like a tree. You can't move in case you loose the calibration. Then there are problems with the size of the room. Even with a large living room you need to be 5-6feet away...
Published on 28 Jan 2011 by Gortalath


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of hardware!!!, 26 Nov 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
I think it's the best motion controller on the market. It has excellent tracking quality and it can replicate the most subtle of movments but it can also keep track one you move it like crazy.

Of course at the bottom line it depends how good is the game and how good it utilizes the power of PS3 and move.

And one more thing: buttons are really handy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing piece of technology, 10 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
An amazing piece of technology that you have to get your hands on to appreciate. The accuracy of the thing is simply mind blowing and playing titles such as sport champions table tennis truly shows the potential of this thing.

Launch software is a little slim but there is plenty to get you started for both the casual and hardcore with lots more on the way. So far I have eye pet, resident evil gold edition, heavy rain, sports champions, ruse, tiger woods golf and hustle kings pool.

This things feels so natural the wife even kicked my butt on Frisbee golf. She hates video games usually struggling to get to grips with the controls, with this she had no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another 5 Star Review, 14 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
What more could you ask for. The PS Move delivers on every level. It is excellent technology, excellent quality and very inexpensive if you already own a PS3. The move controllers are selling out everywhere! They are very accurate and very fun to play with one or two players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Make up you're own mind. Iove it I doooooooooooo., 23 Sep 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
I got this on monday. I got the starter pack and a spare motion controller. The Sports champions game is really good. I have played archery mostly. If you read the blurb and feel it's important to get two motion controllers you really don't have to. You can use one it just changes the dynamics slightly buts its enjoyable both ways. Ruse is pretty cool too it's actually easier than just the pad. The controller is responsive and makes use of all dimensions. You can actually lean forward into the screen it really makes the Wii look like a Master System. Once the library of games builds up this will rival the Wii. So yes I like it a lot. One game out of all at launch which i recommend is the PSN game TUMBLE. Please get the demo it really shows off the tech.

Final Word: Brilliant addition to a brilliant console. Freedom of choice is brilliant you're not tied to one way of playing all games like the wii. Normal control/move control the choice is ours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing acuracy and great fun, 26 Sep 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
i bought the controler on the release day and aslo bought sports champions and resident evil 5 gold edition. it is realy acurate and is great with resident evil5. also i already ownd heavy rain which was updated on tuesday 22nd, that is much better with move and most of the controls are done with small movements on the move controler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like playing the Wii, except in HD and with more accuracy!, 17 Sep 2010
By 
MyKeyReviews (Hampshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
Length:: 3:56 Mins

PlayStation Move really is great, from the first touch you get with it you know your going to have fun with this controller.

The feel of it is extremely comfortable, it fits perfectly into you hand and it has a very nice weight too it. The Main controller looks rather sleek and cool, and although the ball may look alil odd at first, but when you actually get in the game and it changes colour, it really does look pretty awesome.

The controller comes with a wrist band, so if you think you may get over excited when playing then I suggest you attach it to avoid any broken TV's :)
It doesn't come with a USB lead, but you should already have one anyway, so it shouldn't be a problem.

Setting up the controller is easy as counting 1,2,3:
1) Plug in the USB cable to the rear end of the controller.
2) Press the 'PS' Button to sync your controller with the PS3.
3) Make sure your PlayStation Eye is connected and is either at the top of your TV or bottom. (Set to Wide-angle view)

The controller consists of a few buttons; The four basic buttons of Square, Circle, Square and 'X' at the front along with the 'PS' button and the new "Move" button, which is basically the confirm button, and at the sides you have the Start & Select Buttons. On the reverse side near the top is the Trigger button, which is also known as button "T".

Scrolling through the XMB with this controller is very easy, hold the "T" button and move the direction you want to go, please note that it's very sensitive and will require a bit of practice to get used too.

As for games, at the moment their isn't a lot of titles out that are compatible with PlayStation Move at this very point of time, however the ones out are extremely fun! There are some updates for games which can be downloaded for free on the PSN Store that will let you use PlayStation Move on them such as "High Velocity Bowling" and "Eye Pet". The Sports Champions game so far has been the best to play with, encase you were wondering what game to get first.

The enjoyment I've had with using this product so far has been outstanding, I was amazed after a quick calibration on how accurate the controller is.
If you've played with the Wii before you will notice it's a lot smoother, more accurate and definitely more comfortable to play with and an even bigger bonus the games you play are in High-Definition, which is something the Wii is not capable of doing.

Overall this is a fantastic product, I would recommend getting two controllers though rather than one if you have the extra money, as I believe some games (not all) require two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper gamers motion controller with a bright future!, 4 April 2011
By 
Sia Gi (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
Let's get one thing straight: You CANNOT compare the move and the Kinect for Xbox 360. There as similar as toast and a dog.
While Kinect allows you to swipe your arms and kick you feet about, the move is far more traditional in the sense that you still have a piece of tech in your hands. Now therein lies the beauty of the Move for me.
Playing the table tennis demo (and comparing to the Kinect version) you'll instantly notice:
* It's far more accurate and responsive
* Feels more natural since the controller is your paddle on-screen
* Gives you the ability to make MINUTE twists, cuts, slices and smashes, whereas the Kinect is essentially just "SLAP BALL... SLAP BALL AGAIN"
* And for me the best thing was the force feedback, which really gave the sense that I was HITTING the ball

I've also played Killzone 3 with the Move, and that finally proved it to me: "This thing has an amazing future ahead!".
While the Wii is limited to the awful graphics, and the Kinect will simply have to stay with not-overly-complex games (how are you going to play an FPS on it really...?), the Move has the best of both. Amazing graphics, excellent control, and MANY, MANY applications.
You can practically design any type of game for the move (as seen with Killzone 3 and Heavy Rain so far, with many more to come this year).

So to conclude, this is proper gamers motion controller, whereas I would say the Kinect is definitely more family and friend gathering orientated. Don't get me wrong (and don't call me a fanboy!), the Kinect is super fun and a great laugh with mates (Dance Central is seriously cool), but I'm afraid that's as far as it'll go. If you just want something to keep the family busy and have a laugh, the Kinect is probably more for you (even though the Move has very similar party/sports games). But if you're a serious gamer looking to get more immersed, Move + 3D is where you wanna be!
Can't wait for Virtua Tennis 4! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS3 Coloured Lollipop, 17 Feb 2011
By 
LadyRynn - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
The most important extra item that one should have in conjunction with the 'Move' controller is the Sony Webcam as it mostly uses that to set itself up. My only very minor complaint is that it would be good if some of the software which uses the move could have a function to change the required amount of movement. The reason I say this is because living in a small flat with a nice ceiling fan I have nearly dismantled my lounge on more than a few occassions.

Other than that it works extremely well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gotta Move!, 3 Jan 2011
By 
E. Roebuck (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
You will need a Sony Playstation Eye Camera with EyeCreate (PS3) to use this controller but if you buy the PlayStation Move Starter Pack with PlayStation Eye Camera, Move Controller and Starter Disc (PS3) you will get one, along with a disc containing demos which help you choose games you might want to buy & showcases the impressive Move controller. As it was a Christmas present for my son, it is probably too early to give an in depth review but having used it to play withThe Shoot - Move Compatible (PS3), Start The Party! - Move Compatible (PS3), and Sports Champions - Move Compatible (PS3) I can say it certainly is a lot of fun! The controller was easy to set up & has the usual PS3 controller buttons & seems to interact well with the camera to give precise movement control. It would be nice to use it on a few more games to get a proper feel for its talents.

All in all, a good product with no major faults detected so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS Move, 4 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3) (Accessory)
OK - So i didn't buy move from amazon. I already had the camera, previously i had I-Pet which was rubbish in my opinion. I was sceptical about the moves abilities and accuracy - but as my missus works for a gaming store and assured me it was good i though one day i will buy this.

A few drinks later - in tesco doing my shopping i saw something, an offer on the move and nav controller. Sucker i may have been, greatest decision of my life - definitely!!

This thing is amazing. Accuracy is not an issue - my aching shoulders and back are evidence of hard play though.

There IS NO CHEATING LIKE ON THE WII, move tracks where you are, how far and how fast. This is by far the supremacy of gaming. I cant slate Natal, but if it has a rival - this is it.

On a productive note - out of the box, plug in the usb charger and sync, thats pretty much it - as alexander would say - simples!!!

SUUUUUUU BLOOOOOODY PERRRRRRB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playstation Move Controller - Black (PS3)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews