Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and simple
I was going for a the more expensive Quicklok model but after reading reviews stating they are fragile I decided for this one. The size is fine for a size L man. The construction is sturdy and the quality is fine. However, it is not possible to easily disassemble the legs from the bench board which may be a problem when transporting. This is the reason for only 4 stars.
Published on 9 July 2012 by MarkusJ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, does its job.
I recommend it for the price. It is not the best quality product but it does its job as long as you use it with care.
Published 17 months ago by amazon fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and simple, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
I was going for a the more expensive Quicklok model but after reading reviews stating they are fragile I decided for this one. The size is fine for a size L man. The construction is sturdy and the quality is fine. However, it is not possible to easily disassemble the legs from the bench board which may be a problem when transporting. This is the reason for only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
Very comfortable and with the three height adjustments should just about cater for most people's heights. Nice and comfy padded seat and as I was using my computer chair it is now much much better for my sitting position at my keyboard and it has eliminated the aches and pains I used to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
The height adjustment is just on the edge (am a little on the tall side), but otherwise fine. Unlike other reviews, for me the seat size is fine and it was pretty much as expected. Would recommend this product - easy to put together & quick delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard seat, 7 May 2013
By 
David Mee "Dave" (West Midlands U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
Very good seat gives extra comfort for long hours of practise. Just the right high so it fits just right under the k/board when away..
Service 5* for sure and yes I would use this seller again. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bench, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
Great price, it is easy to use and it is adjustable with various height settings. It is not heavy to transport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, comfortable bench, 18 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
Sturdy, comfortable bench, able to accommodate taller players (max height setting about 55cm or 21.5"). Also makes a handy foot stool or even tv dinner table!
Assembly requires removing two of the base screws with the allen key provided, inserting the legs, then choosing the height.
Fiddly if the height needs to be changed to either of two considerably lower settings; easy to do, but requires unscrewing and removing a bolt and replacing it in other holes.
Seems the more expensive versions only have more choice of (lower) heights and easier to change between them.
I wanted a good quality, high bench (to play a keyboard using bass pedals) and this is excellent value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but practical, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
A simple but practical design and good value compared the £50+ piano stools. Was a little tight with some of the parts you had to fit together. I'm not sure how many times the screws into the seat base would stand repeated assembly, but hopefully that it now complete, Adjustment range seems plenty, but on mid setting seems good for an 8 - 40 yr old so hopefully that won't need changing either. Tools provided in the box.

I have seen other people now with fabric covered seats, that might withstand the test of time better, but not sure where they were from. Still a very good starter chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
This was ordered for my grandson.He is 13yrs and tall. The seat would be good for all heightened.It's also very comfortable so I a told.A really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A suitable purchase, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
Hugh Finn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
The seat was easy to assemble, adjusts ti different heights, is comfy and also easy on the eye. A recommended buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was easy to put together and is well made and sturdy, 9 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quik Lok BX/8 Quality Keyboard Bench with Extra-Thick Vinyl Seat (Electronics)
I am using this with my Yamaha digital piano. It was easy to put together and is well made and sturdy. The only downside is that there are fixed positions, so if none of these suits, you may have to put a cushion on it which is the case for me, but that hasn't proved a problem. It's very comfortable and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews