Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars23
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.56+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2014
This is a simple three-led headlamp that comes with both regular leds and red leds (for keeping your night vision in the dark), so it has a variety of uses. It is relatively bright, and you can also adjust the angle. The strap was comfortable enough. Changing batteries was not difficult, and it comes with batteries installled, you only need to remove the plastic guard from inside the battery compartment to attach them. I found them to be a bit temperamental and needed to take out the batteries a couple of time before they were connected and it started to work. Overall quality of finish is okay enough, but this is a cheap generic product that I've seen sold under a variety of brand names, so remember that when deciding which product to look. For a casual user, for emergencies and for your kids, this is perfect, considering its price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Bought for red light during star gazing sessions and white light when dog walking late at night. It performs well in both situations and the switch (left for red, right for white) neatly keeps the two modes safe from accidental activation, or having to cycle through the light modes like some other products require.

Build quality is good without being sturdy, good for the money though. Minor downsides are the white lights not being as bright as other dedicated white headlights, and the battery compartment is a little fiddly to open. Would still definitely recommend if you want the red\white light functionality.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
I got it mainly for the (red) night light, useful when stargazing. It works fine, the only problems is that it is a bit hard to use the power switch when you are wearing it and you have to remember which side is the red, there is no touch-sensitive indication.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I wanted a head torch with a proper switch that could select red or white light without cycling through all the settings as I use it for astronomy. This fits the bill with a sliding switch on top. Brightness is good considering theres only two white and one red led.
Slightly dissapointed to find I could have got a very similar one with two free hand torches for a similar price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Good torch, fits nicely and stays secure whilst walking. Waterproof (wore it in heavy rain for 6 hours with no issues!) and long lasting (haven't yet had to replace the batteries after several long uses). A good level of brightness and you can adjust the angle of the light easily to suit. The on/off button can be a bit fiddly though and I found I had to take it on/off to make it easier to turn it on/off. Good value and very useful product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I have been using it for astronomy. Works fine without any issues. It has a somewhat plastic feel but I truly believe its good value for money. Light tilts down, which is perfect for my use. It’s comfortable and it is not heavy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Ideal for when I am walking the dog on dark nights. Comfortable fit and the light tilts to the direction that you want it to.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Brilliant torch, nice and bright, headband tight but not too tight, light adjusts so you can move it up and down depending on what you're doing, and the red light is brilliant for maintaining night vision!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Lightweight with two colour lamps so great for camping but locating the switch is difficult (especially in the dark) and beam not particularly strong. But for the price it is great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
This was perfect for my son who recently went on his 1st school trip. He loved the infa red light, especially when they had to walk through a disused tunnel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)