Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another beautiful must-have set, 4 April 2008
By 
wicce_k "wicce_k" (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
If you have the Druid Animal Oracle or the Druidcraft tarot deck then you will not be disappointed!
Here Will Worthington has created some more superb paintings depicting plants of the British Isles, and ones that have connections to druid and celts.
The Carr-Gomms have worked hard on writing the book, bringing divination meanings to the plants but also very interesting and concise outline of the plants throughout history and even how they would have been used for medicine.

All in all a brilliant set of cards and I must have for anyone that is a druid or wanting to learn and open themselves to the energies of plants.
The readings I have done with this deck have been very deep and healing, so the plants seem to want to help and heal us, in more ways than just getting an accurate reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Druid Plant Oracle, 2 Jan 2009
By 
Morgana (the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
I have worked with the Druid Animal Oracle and found it to be most inspirational. Of course I was really interested to see if the Druid Plant Oracle was similar in feel.
I have not been disappointed.
This pack that contains 36 cards (and 3 blanks) and a 144-page illustrated book is in keeping with the earlier work. And it would certainly serve as a welcome addition to the Animal Oracle. The cards are large format with brightly but naturally coloured illustrations. The plants illustrated are distinct and can be used for meditational purposes as well as for readings.

33 cards represent wild plants and 3 are "collective cards". One set is The Banes (Wolfsbane, Henbane & Hemlock) and are "deadly plants that also offer gifts if used wisely". Another set is the Guardians' (Elder, Hawthorn and Birch) and are trees "which act together as preservers of our health." And one set the Restorers ((Roseroot, St. John's Wort and Valerian) "a trio of ancient and indigenous plants of the Druid sourcelands, which act to restore the balance between body and soul."

In the book there are suggestions for different layouts or spreads. These are the same ones used in the Animal Oracle so I was already familiar with them. I rather like the "Pentagram Spread" which deals with different aspects of the question - that is from an elemental perspective. This can often give you an idea of where the different forces are in play.
However you can just lay out the cards and chose one or two as an answer to your question.
A fantastic set of cards that you can play around with and let them work on you. Philip and Stephanie have created a wonderful oracle that brings the archetypal forces of the plants to you. A wonderful gift!
(from Morgana, Silver Circle, the Netherlands)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another useful learning tool, 12 Jun 2009
I've only just purchased the Druid Plant Oracle. It comes in a sturdy box and there are 36 oracle cards (plus some blank ones so I can add my own plants) and a book. The cards are quite large so shuffling is difficult but I tend to mix them on a flat surface so that's OK. Will Worthington's artwork is again stunning and it encourages you to look and really explore the symbolism on each card. The book is packed with info including where the plants grow, their place in mythology and folk lore, medical uses, how to use the cards, spreads, interpreting and sample readings. I think the book in itself is a good resource. For me a really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the other most beautiful oracle deck in the world, 2 Feb 2010
By 
Greywolf (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Yes, the folks who brought you the gorgeous, superb The Druid Animal Oracle have done it again, only with plants. As with the earlier deck, Will Worthington's illustrations for the cards are absolutely beautiful and full of background detail that relates to the main images and their meanings. The accompanying book is well-written and researched, supplying a wealth of information about plants, herbs, trees and fungi in Druid tradition as well as clear divinatory meanings for the cards. Wonderful. An added bonus is that these cards are the same size as those of the Animal Oracle so that you can, if you wish, merge the two to create a 68-card deck full of inspiration both floral and faunal. You lucky people! In a word, brilliant.
As with the Animal Oracle, the deck here is not a 78-card tarot but consists of 35 cards. You may like to know that the same authors and artist have produced a full, 78-card tarot, The Druid Craft Tarot: Use the Magic of Wicca and Druidry to Guide Your Life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, informative and wonderfully written., 5 Jun 2011
These beautiful cards are created by the same people who brought us the Druid Animal oracle. The artistry both written and painted is amazing, the cards are informative in their words and pictures, drawing you in inviting you to discover more. I particularly like the history that comes with each plant, how, where and when they have been used and how this can apply to our current lives. For divination purposes the cards are a beautiful tool to help us garner the direction that we may need to follow, using natural images to help us connect to Mother Earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, meaningful cards., 27 Sep 2010
By 
Evelyn R. Burges (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These cards are not only beautiful and exquisitely drawn - they seem to be a portal into a traditional world of ancient plant-knowledge, and the spirituality associated with that. The accompanying book is a fund of knowledge and insight, including descriptions of present day applications of plant medicine. I highly recommend these cards to anyone interested in oracle cards and divination, Druidic lore, ancient British tradition, and herbal medicine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely charming, 2 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful artwork, putting the reader in touch with the native plants of the British Isles. If used for divining a wealth of information is given bringing you in touch with the ancients. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely artwork, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These cards are beautiful and contain lots of information in the guide book. Very pleased with my purchase and the service of the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plant Oracle, 15 Aug 2013
By 
P. M. Pearce "pippa" (york) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Immediately started reading with it before picking the book up. That's probably due to my love of plants and nature etc. The book is a joy to read and reread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book and cards with beautiful illustrations. Easy to read.
GREAT FOR SELF OR AS A GIFT. Nice presentation box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews