Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of tips and tricks
Very well written and easy to read. Full of interesting examples of how people lie in business and how costly that can be for anyone on the receiving end of deceit. Recommended.
Published 22 months ago by R. McLennan

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting read
An interesting read on the subject of deception. Predominantly focussed upon uncovering or protecting your organisation against the many kinds of deception at play in the corporate world. I would've preferred a read that covered how to spot a liar in more generic situations
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of tips and tricks, 11 Feb 2013
By 
R. McLennan "TallScotsGuy" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting (Paperback)
Very well written and easy to read. Full of interesting examples of how people lie in business and how costly that can be for anyone on the receiving end of deceit. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fascinating logic, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting (Paperback)
I am still reading this and enjoy it very much. Having lived 39 years in Norway, I need my english dictionary close at hand due to words that are not a part of my daily english vocabulary. There is so much common sense information that I have observed with myself as well as with others that makes me realize how much our body language reveals even more than our vocal language. I am enjoying the book and look forward to finishing it. The only negative thing I personally experience is the void in some of the words due to english not being my daily language anymore, but that is not a problem really, it just takes a tad longer to read and reread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting enough, skip the last few chapters, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting: Proven Techniques to Detect Deception (Kindle Edition)
This book is interesting if very cynical, well it is called 'lie spotting'. Skip the last few chapters where she starts waffling about brain trusts. Otherwise ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Liespotting, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting (Paperback)
I would highly recommend this book. Very interesting book. I first saw this lady on TED podcast. Very informative. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating book, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting: Proven Techniques to Detect Deception (Kindle Edition)
Always been interested in body language since reading Desmond Morris's Manwatching as a boy. Really enjoyed the Lie to Me series on tele. This book is an important addition to y collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 26 Sep 2013
By 
A. Jessica - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting: Proven Techniques to Detect Deception (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad book, but it does sell by using a concept that you can detect lies accurately. In fact it just helps detecting the obvious liars, but I got it because I'm generally studying non verbal and body language. There are better books out there for body language that involve more general information and not just lie detection, but this remains a decent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting read, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting: Proven Techniques to Detect Deception (Kindle Edition)
An interesting read on the subject of deception. Predominantly focussed upon uncovering or protecting your organisation against the many kinds of deception at play in the corporate world. I would've preferred a read that covered how to spot a liar in more generic situations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, but for those just looking for a taster ..., 17 July 2014
By 
Tom (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting (Paperback)
Fascinating, but for those just looking for a taster to the subject I felt the TED talk was more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liespotting (Paperback)
An amazing book by an amazing scientist/author. Can not wait to buy more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
1- Inresting and I'm not lying—look at my facew
2- Does open eyes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews