Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars13
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2012
Purchased this flower press for my daughter a little xmas present. Overall I like the press, but I am disapointed its very small, I expected it to be much bigger, the box it arrived in definitely was! On the other hand my daughter is very happy with it. It has lots of ideas to make cards, gift boxes etc, but you would need a bigger flower press to make pictures. There is only room to press 1 small flower or 1 leaf at a time. Its great to for a starter to a new hobby, but I wouldn't recommend it.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
Dont think this will last for long as when we were using the plastic nuts werent turning properly to tighten the sheets together.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
Not just a flower press, as there are also notes, boxes and various other little things to make. The press is not the most sturdy, and with its plastic fixings, not as pretty as a wooden one, but still does what it says, ie presses flowers, which can then be stuck onto the notelets or onto the boxes etc. Nice little set, my daughter was very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
Bought this for my daughter's friend as a present for her 5th birthday as she is very into nature. She really seems to enjoy it and it's still working several months later after quite a bit of wear. Her Dad said it was a shame there wasn't a leaflet with common flowers and that it took a bit longer then the directions said.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
I bought this for my 7yr old last week. She loved it with her first attempts at pressing the flowers, but as soon as we tried a second time the plastic bolts and wing nuts were too loose to get a good tighten and then just started to slip on the thread. It is a shame as the extras in the box (little boxes, book marks,cards etc) are really good fun to do with the flowers pressed, an all round good combination of things in a present. This one is going back this week. Will get another with good reviews for strong wood and metal wing-nuts.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Great product. I bought this when my niece was coming to stay for a few days just so we had something to sit and do together. We collected some pretty flowers on a walk and pressed them in the press. We ended up making some cards. There are lots of ideas to make cards and trinket boxes. It was nice to sit down and make these together and everything we needed was included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Great gift for my 7 year old niece. She loved the idea of pressing flowers. The kit is clear and easy to use, perfect for a young child to be independent & creative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
although small this flower press is excellent, comes with ..cards, book marks, little boxes to make up. a delightful gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
This was good the first couple of times we used it ... but it did not last long. Not sure I would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
My granddaughters loved the ones I bought for them. So much more than a flower press.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)