Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The name says it all!
A simple plain black mouse mat with the Amazon Basics logo. Well made for the price.

Nothing more that you can really say about it, other than the mouse moves easily on it and it blends in nicely with the rest of the equipment in a simple and understated way.

***EDIT 31/7/13

Two and a half years later, still going strong. Still looks good...
Published on 17 Jan 2011 by P. Sharpe

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the usual AmazonBasics standard - poor durability
When this mousemat arrived I was fairly impressed. It's pretty standard: a black cloth top on a non-slip rubber base. The AmazonBasics branding is discrete as always, and does not detract from the product's appearance. In fact, as black mousemats go it's actually quite nice looking. The problem is its durability. I've had it since January, and the bottom edge has long...
Published on 16 Sep 2011 by A Reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The name says it all!, 17 Jan 2011
By 
P. Sharpe - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A simple plain black mouse mat with the Amazon Basics logo. Well made for the price.

Nothing more that you can really say about it, other than the mouse moves easily on it and it blends in nicely with the rest of the equipment in a simple and understated way.

***EDIT 31/7/13

Two and a half years later, still going strong. Still looks good. Maybe very very slightly looking frayed at edges but barely noticeable. Good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Basics black mouse mat - basic but effective, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Victor (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A rubber backed mouse mat with a cloth front. Black, with a small Amazon Basics logo in the bottom right hand corner.

The rubber is quite thick and comfortable to rest your wrist on while moving the mouse. The matt black cloth front looks snazzy, and my optical mouse works well with it, with a smooth movement of the cursor on the screen as the mouse is moved. The rubber grip is effective and keeps the mat stationary.

Cheap, smart looking and effective at its job. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for your travel bag, 24 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
In short - when using a mouse with a laptop or netbook - this is ideal due to it being great value for money and actually quite understated and in a weird way quite cool about it. Never going to get too enthusiastic about a mouse mat but hey - it's nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic mouse pad for a sensible price, 12 Jan 2011
By 
M. Williams "Matt Williams" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This black mouse pad is nice and thin - standing about 3mm high. It grips your desktop well, and is very acurate when used with a laser mouse. It has subtle Amazon Basics branding in the corner. I can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional at a Reasonable Price, 18 Jan 2011
By 
Jack Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Part of the Amazon Basics range this mousemat is one of an ever growing selection of products that Amazon brands under its own name. The product itself is of reasonable quality about 0.5cm thick, of reasonable size and with a discreet Amazon Basics logo in the bottom right hand corner. The underside has a matted surface so it does not slip on the desk and the entire product came in "Amazon Certified Frustration Free" packaging, so was easy to get into.

Overall, my only criticism with the product would be the edges of the upper coating of that mat which appear as if they might fray. While there is no obvious reason to buy this over any other mousemat, I would say that this product is functional at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, well priced bit of kkit, 11 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
As the name suggest, it is a basic, black, fabric mouse mat. Something that you can through into your laptop bag without worry of it taking up too much room or damaging you laptop.

The size was a little smaller than expected and very thin (approx. 3mm), but still more than adequate for the amount that I need to move the mouse. The edges, so far, are nice and soft so don't grate on the wrist. It tracks nicely with my laser mice.

All in all, unless you are after a garish, graphic mouse mat, this is the ideal product at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the usual AmazonBasics standard - poor durability, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
When this mousemat arrived I was fairly impressed. It's pretty standard: a black cloth top on a non-slip rubber base. The AmazonBasics branding is discrete as always, and does not detract from the product's appearance. In fact, as black mousemats go it's actually quite nice looking. The problem is its durability. I've had it since January, and the bottom edge has long since begun to fray: essentially the cloth cover is coming away from the rest of the mouse mat.

This simply isn't good enough: the price may be relatively low, but mousemats are not expensive objects to begin with. I'm afraid that, nice looking though it is, this product simply doesn't live up to the surprisingly high quality standards that have made AmazonBasics my first option for a lot of accessories (especially HDMI and USB cables).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This one is much thinner than the old shiney covered foam one but seems to work just fine and at a good price, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
A very thin and flexible pad with a simple black surface. "Sticks" firmly to my polished wood desk and works perfectly with my mouse. It replaced a pad some 15 years old that had started to disintegrate. This one is much thinner than the old shiney covered foam one but seems to work just fine and at a good price. I wonder if this one wil work as well and for as many years as the old one. It really will depend on the longevity of the materials used in its construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
very black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mouse Pad, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black (Personal Computers)
Not much to say about a mouse mat - it suits it purpose and was reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics Mouse Pad Black
£4.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews