Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but watch out if you are buying more...
The is a very good product and it does hide the cables neatly and safely. I bought one batch and again ordered a second batch 1 month later using the same link from the same seller, unfortunately,I discovered that the second batch was actually thicker and wider, therefore it did not match with the first batch. I did not return it because I needed the second batch...
Published 22 months ago by MTM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Effective cable trunking
Well made and practical cable trunking. Works well and protects the cable - not much more to be said about it really!
Published 15 months ago by H Rayner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but watch out if you are buying more..., 20 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
The is a very good product and it does hide the cables neatly and safely. I bought one batch and again ordered a second batch 1 month later using the same link from the same seller, unfortunately,I discovered that the second batch was actually thicker and wider, therefore it did not match with the first batch. I did not return it because I needed the second batch urgently. I wrote to the seller about this situation, but they never even acknowledge my email through Amazon. The product itself should get a 5 star, but I gave it 4 stars to warn other buyers about buying this product at a different time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cable-tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector, 9 Sep 2011
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
This Cable-Tex Rubber cable floor cover protector looks very smart on the floor and does the job absolutely perfectly. It's also easy to cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
Fab for the price but could be heavier (you get what you pay for)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what it says, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
great product, and great delivery

given 5 out of 5 as installed it at work and EVERYONE is impressed

i'm currently the office hero :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted ... almost, 12 May 2014
By 
Nige "TND" (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
Good quality rubber cable trunking.
I bought this for safety so that when I use an extension reel, rather than just have the cable loose on the floor I could tuck in one of these rubber floor trunks.
Only problem is there's no cut in the bottom to fit the cable in. Its designed to be permanent by the looks of it - you have to feed your cable through the tunnel starting at the end.
No problem - I just made a cut underneath along the length of the trunk and it will now suit my purpose.
Just letting everyone know, thats all. If you buy this to be portable and use when you need to safely cover something like the cable from an extension reel over a floor where people could be walking, bear in mind you'll have to make your own cut to insert the cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works, 24 Mar 2014
By 
C. Stuart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
Room inside for only one power cable - would've given five stars for space for two. Overally I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
Chosen rating because it works exactly as I wanted it to and to fill in this wholly unnecessary requirement for a set number of words. It's good value - what more is required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Effective cable trunking, 20 July 2013
By 
H Rayner "Hugh Rayner" (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
Well made and practical cable trunking. Works well and protects the cable - not much more to be said about it really!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rubber cable floor cover protector, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Faith Clifford "FaithC" (Watford, Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
Item arrived in good time, is of good quality and a useful health and safety tool for those trailing wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Had to cut the product in half myself with a knife but did the job fine. Be aware you have to cut a hole ..., 21 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. A. HATTON (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cable-Tex Rubber Cable Floor Cover Protector Trunking Black 67x12 3m (Electronics)
Does the job, ordered two of these however and was sent 6M of the item which is VERY weird. Had to cut the product in half myself with a knife but did the job fine. Be aware you have to cut a hole in the bottom should you want easy access
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews