Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty good enough!
When i bought this item i was not expecting much but due to the low price for so many pairs which i could usually only buy 1 pair with i could not resist. I was very impressed by the quality and they are plenty good enough for me as i cannot afford to break 1 pair of drumsticks a week (as a gigging drummer) and pay £9. If you want lots of perfectly good drumsticks for a...
Published on 4 Aug. 2011 by craigles

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, avoid!
This sticks are such a waste of money that I decided to write my first ever review on a product.

I am a beginner drummer, only been playing for 8 months, and yet I still went through 5 pairs in 2 hours! They are very light and feel like they are made of balsa wood. After playing 3 sessions I have gone through all 12 pairs.

Happy drumming!
Published 22 months ago by Ben


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty good enough!, 4 Aug. 2011
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
When i bought this item i was not expecting much but due to the low price for so many pairs which i could usually only buy 1 pair with i could not resist. I was very impressed by the quality and they are plenty good enough for me as i cannot afford to break 1 pair of drumsticks a week (as a gigging drummer) and pay £9. If you want lots of perfectly good drumsticks for a low price get these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, avoid!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
This sticks are such a waste of money that I decided to write my first ever review on a product.

I am a beginner drummer, only been playing for 8 months, and yet I still went through 5 pairs in 2 hours! They are very light and feel like they are made of balsa wood. After playing 3 sessions I have gone through all 12 pairs.

Happy drumming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Practce Sticks, 31 Oct. 2011
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
I play and teach drum alot throughout the week. and these sticks are amazin value for money. I use Vic Firth sticks but at £8 a though thay are to much for genral practice. These sticks are great for that and have saved me a fair few pounds as i get through a set of sticks a week.

Many Thanks

Adam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
Fantastic bargain. 6 sets for well under a tenner. What more is there to say about them, you strike the drum with them and it makes the required noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thick and light wight, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
These sticks really amazed me! When i bought them i thought to myself; "They are probably gonna hold for a minute or so". But i was more than wrong. For me it takes 2-3 weeks before a pair of Vic Firth are done, and the same go for these eSecure. Though they are the right size, the way they have been cut isn't very impressing, a stick or two were torn apart. But i am aware that the same thing can happen to the more expensive sticks like Vic Firth.

So 5/6 stars for the fine condition. the reason why i didn't add the last star is because i think the weight was a bit too light.
But i would with no doubt consider buying another 6 pairs.

Sincerely Mathias Clausen

Europe
Denmark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You pay for the lower quality., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
Each pair of sticks tends to last about 2 hours before breaking. So a total of 12 hours for the price isn't worth it to be honest. It says 'Maple High Quality Wood' but it really isn't. I play a mixture of genres but I suppose you could get more out of them if you played lighter music like jazz. Definitely do not buy if you enjoy playing metal/hard rock. Trust me you'll go through these in no time if you play a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strangely lightweight, but don't sound bad at all, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
Although these drumsticks are not the same as something you'd get from Vic Firth or ProMark, they definitely do the job. They feel almost hollow because they're so light, if you're looking for a stick with a bit of weight like a standard 5A then I wouldn't recommend these. They are however very strong, I've still got a few of them kicking around after a couple of years of using them along with other sticks. They are great for playing quieter styles of drums, although I've played pretty heavily with them before and they haven't broken any quicker than many other sticks I've had.

I would definitely recommend buying them if you want some spare sticks, but I wouldn't recommend replacing your current favourite stick make unless you're looking for something the same width and length as a standard 5A but half as light!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for pracice, 3 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
If you want good practice sticks at a low value price, then these are the ones. They are medium weight but are not coated so they can slip if your a heavy drummer or you play fast rhythms. Well worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerfull, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
You only beat the hell out of them anyway, so why pay more. They are straight and similarly weighted, so what else can you say?
Brilliant at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars superb value, 14 May 2013
By 
Mr. Gordon Holt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSecure - 12 Drum Sticks (6 pairs) 5A Drumsticks Maple High Quality Wood UK
unlike other cheaper branded products i have tried before, these actually last and give a nice sound. Not too heavy either...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews