Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chase and Status explore new dimensions...and define a new genre!
I waited for "No more Idols" with much anticipation and from the first track through to the last, I played it again, again, and again until I didn't know which track was first or last! The album is so innovative, an almost game-changing piece of production that is my definite choice for album of the year 2011. My reviews of each song:

1. No more Problems -...
Published on 9 Jun 2012 by Vijay Luhan

versus
28 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confirmed, C&S Go Mainstream
I don't normally do this, but I thought I would take the time out to write up a detailed review of this new release.
I had been eagerly anticipating the release of Chase & Status' new album No More Idols for a long time now, and have been following the duo closely after their sublime 2008 album, More Than Alot.

However, as predicted, the album is a bit of...
Published on 31 Jan 2011 by Sam Probert


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars No More Idols Chase & Status, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Idols (Audio CD)
No More Idols
Chase & Status.
Sheer class. This has got to be a one off as Chase & Status cannot top this awesome collection of killer tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome album, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic album one of my favourites, great one for working out to or driving, knitting, mopping the floor, underwater clam diving, turnip sculpting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No more idols, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Idols (Audio CD)
I like this album. Have seen them live a couple of times live & enjoyed dancing around, this album had the songs from the concert on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars always been a fan, 10 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. A. L. Renton (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always been a fan of Chase & Status and this album has a number of their best hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all good here, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Idols (Audio CD)
I've been considering buying this CD for some time ( approx 12months!! yeh I know) and finally got around to doing so. its been on my CD Player in the car for a few weeks now and I have'nt tired of playing it. usually on the way home from work. It's a cracking album with hardly a "duff" track on it and its got to be played loud." I'm 57 by the way and not deaf yet".Yes I would put it up there as one of my ten most played albums at the moment .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best By Chase And Status, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Idols (Audio CD)
Great album, best by chase and status, there are a few songs such as Hypest Hype which are ruined by the featuring artists but good to laugh at how awful the rapping is, Chase And Status have done a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I heard in glastonbary, 14 Oct 2013
By 
S. D. Butler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Idols (Audio CD)
I was dissapointed with this album it did not sound like the same band I heard glastonbary. I will look forward to listenting to the new album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't sure at first but it has grown on me, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Idols (Audio CD)
Real mix of electronic styles. At first I only liked a couple of tracks but the more I listen to the album the more I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice beats, 23 Sep 2013
By 
W. Noble "MesonW" (uk,n) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't claim to know musical genres and how they're defined, so I'll take a stab at "tribal", "hip-hop", "electro-dance"... anyway, I bought this off the strength of one track from the game Dirt 3, and from listening to the snippets available on Amazon MP3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gret, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Idols (Audio CD)
good cd lots of great tracks played ova an ova again recomends as my fam now like this al gud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No More Idols
No More Idols by Chase and Status (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews