Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy
This in an overwhelming 5 CD release with 100 of the best songs recordings done by the Everly Brothers during the late 1950's throughout the 1960's. Incredible that you can get so much good music at such a low price.

Obviously it is a very stripped-down release with no booklet and no information about the songs and their origin. If you're interested in finding...
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by Morten Vindberg

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many unknown songs.
Of the 100 hits, Many are quite obscure, which one should expect from an album of 100 tracks I suppose.
Published 20 months ago by pig99


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Reminiscing!, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
How can you not like listening to the brilliant Everly Brothers? Takes me back to being a teenager! I wish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legends, 17 Mar 2014
By 
L. Markham (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
You can't go wrong with this amazing collection of some of the most iconic songs from the Everly Brothers. This is an album that doesn't date just amazing. Excellent sound and super quick deliver, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great compilation of Everly Bros stuff, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
The first single I ever bought, for 6 shillings & fourpence, was Bird Dog still brilliant & now sung every Friday summer evening by the Railroad Hobos on the Esk Valley Music Train in North Yorkshire! Great.
Anyway, after reading many reviews of many Everly's CD's I opted for this one. V good mix.
Only minus comment would be that their classic single release tracks are mixed in with more "standard" type tracks, but having said that it's easy & enjoyable listening to two great music makers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars exellent cd to have in your collection, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
This compilation has everything on it
One very happy customer .bought for father hasnt stopped playing it since
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 hits legendsEverly Brothers, 5 Feb 2014
By 
S. Cross "cakemaker" (Attleborough Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
Fab cd collection all most popular hits and some less known just love it.Arrived before time stated so was really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic addition to your collection, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
I am astounded by the content of this cd. There is something for everyone, rock and roll, ballads and of course their wonderful harmonies. It is a very complete history and record of the fabulous tunes of the decade and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A valued addition, 23 Jan 2014
By 
Hiraethus o Gymru (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
Having enjoyed the wonderful harmonies of the Everly Brothers through so many years, yet only possessing one vinyl album of about 30 songs, the recent loss of Phil prompted me to place this order. I have been playing these discs in my car ever since they arrived. Practically all the hit songs are on the 5 cds, plus some lesser known songs. The package arrived within 3 days of ordering and is excellent value at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great songs., 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
as I have said I ordered these c ds just before poor old Phil died, a good set of their songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars all you'd ever need, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
100 everly brothers songs, including most of their early 60's hits and misses. There are also many newer songs from later cd's which are not so familiar - some of which are very good and others were perhaps B sides (when discs had both)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everly brothers hits., 19 April 2013
By 
Mr. Richard Heath (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers (Audio CD)
This has to be the bargain of all bargains! A 5 CD set, and I think it cost just over £5!! Has every track from these guys you could want, good sound as well. Briiliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers
100 Hits Legends - Everly Brothers by Everly Brothers (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews