Customer Reviews


270 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast arrival, good product
The product arrived very fast. The only small disappointment was that I was expected the item a little bigger because I used to buy this item in the shop and was really bigger but, I know this item and it does the job very well, especially when you have spots on the walls, in the kitchen, around the windows.
Published on 20 Aug. 2011 by Nathy78

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Regret buying these.
Bought a single "magic sponge" from a supermarket for £1.99 and loved it. Saw these on here and for the price and reviews I had to buy.

I regret this decision.

Grey in colour and not anything like the one I had used previously, they seemed just like regular sponges! But, I thought, don't be sponge-ist, they might be cheap but work okay...
Published 1 month ago by Amy


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast arrival, good product, 20 Aug. 2011
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
The product arrived very fast. The only small disappointment was that I was expected the item a little bigger because I used to buy this item in the shop and was really bigger but, I know this item and it does the job very well, especially when you have spots on the walls, in the kitchen, around the windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really works, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
Bit confused to begin with
No instructions
Sponge didnt lather up which I expected it to
Seller contacted me via Amazon and explained how they work
My shower cubicle is really clean now and I also use the spknge on the tiles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
Great Product! Got hair dye out of a wood table, paint out of carpets, scuff marks off the lounge laminate floor. Excellent value!!! 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Regret buying these., 11 Feb. 2015
By 
Amy (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
Bought a single "magic sponge" from a supermarket for £1.99 and loved it. Saw these on here and for the price and reviews I had to buy.

I regret this decision.

Grey in colour and not anything like the one I had used previously, they seemed just like regular sponges! But, I thought, don't be sponge-ist, they might be cheap but work okay.

No, they are awful. What a mess they made of my walls. I'm so angry that I decided to try and be cheap and get these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
Waste of money cheap don't work just look like bits of cut up sponge !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would not buy again or recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a magic sponge, 23 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
Terrible sponges, had to return them. First one just dissolved during use. Get the real thing they use in the states if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy cleaning., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
Great product! In the winter I maintain my bike in my hall. I get all kinds of marks on the wall, but this product just wipes them away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like proper Derren Brown magic - they give YOU the ..., 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
I went cleaning mad when I got delivery of these, sent me a bit manic really. They really are magic, like proper Derren Brown magic - they give YOU the power. My only criticism is they are too small and too narrow. I want a big handful of sponge to work with, these are not much bigger than a scouring pad, but for the more delicate among you this may be perfect. I still think they are magic though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sort of does the job., 24 Jun. 2013
By 
Jeff Pinkerton (Ashland, MA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this to take care of some scuffs on a very light coloured wall, which had been decorated with standard water based paint. If you look full on to the wall, the scuff marks are now gone. Great, I thought, let's get rid of any and all scuff marks. The area I'm talking about is the landing around the stairs. When I'd finished, I noticed the drawback, and that's when I wished I hadn't been so enthusiastic in going after everything. Because if you look at the wall at an angle, like you do when going upstairs, especially into a light source, such as a window, you clearly see the sweep marks where the sponges have done their job. The marks have gone, but in return, the chemical process has left a different texture compared to the rest of the wall, and this really stands out at an angle against a light, ie every time I go upstairs.

So now I'm thinking I should repaint the whole wall.

So if you have scuff marks at the bottom or in the corner of a painted wall, go for it. Otherwise, be careful with these sponges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as others i have purchased, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Magic Eraser Sponges - For Chemical Free Stain and Mark Removal. (Kitchen & Home)
Not as good as others i have purchased. But there again no way near as pricey. It does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews