Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty Safety Padlock Hasp & Staple - Powder Coated
Got this to go with the Padlock Alarm for my shed.
Feel very safe now, if anyone tries to break in they will get a shock.. !!!!
Published 10 months ago by David Walsh

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Great
I want to be objective about this product.
Looks the part but on closer examination I'm NOT
convinced the 'staple' part of the product offers much
peace of mind/security. The product has no security
rating unlike some others, but is described as Heavy Duty.
The staple could be broken with a couple of good blows
or levered/prized open. Having...
Published 15 months ago by Christopher R. Farell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Padlock hasp and staple, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
I have purchased a second one of these having been very pleased with the first one.

Decent weight and quality and frankly I cannot begin to understand how it can be sold for so little ( I paid 2 delivered!).

One slight word of caution although 4" sounds loads you have to fit the staple plate pretty close to the hasp plate - I would say the edge of the staple plate is about 3/4" away from the hole centre of the nearest hole on the staple fixing plate - so make sure you have something to screw to in each location!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality hasp rubbish screws, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
The hasp is very good but the screws are bad they break as you are securing the hasp, this means you have to move the hasp as the screw breaks in half and part of it is stuck in the wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what i ordered, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
i ordered this and got it the week after strong and sturdy.screws included with this product.no complaints about it.just what i needed to do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Effective, 26 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. G. J. Cork (Great Yarmouth, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
These padlock hasps are cheap, but they are made OK, and painted with an acceptable finish, the screws went in with no deformation, and so far, these have worked just fine. If you want a simple solution, for small money, get buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin - at a very reasonable price!, 10 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
These are simple enough, but many seem very expensive.

This is of a good quality, the powder coating is nice and thick (and consistent in its covering) and the steel is of a decent gauge.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
replace my old one on shead looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
Received quickly, robust and strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
Great Item Fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
Thanks Very Much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BH091 Heavy Duty Safety Hasp and Staple (DIY & Tools)
easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews