Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong
Good strong magnets and do the job well as extras for our new glass magnetic notice board. Very hard to separate them when they are together. A good buy. They arrived in 2 days using standard delivery. Excellent !
Published on 21 July 2012 by deelh

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buyer might want more
Brought these and they chip really easily,so you might want more.
If they clip together, the break the edges and look old stright away.
Published 17 months ago by adrian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
Good strong magnets and do the job well as extras for our new glass magnetic notice board. Very hard to separate them when they are together. A good buy. They arrived in 2 days using standard delivery. Excellent !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buyer might want more, 7 Feb 2013
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
Brought these and they chip really easily,so you might want more.
If they clip together, the break the edges and look old stright away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars stylish and powerful, but not worth the money, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
These little magnets do really pack a punch - they were bought for my daughter's magnetic whiteboard and are really strong. One magnet holds up quite a few pages of A4. I was impressed by their power. There size and shape is also quite stylish.
BUT they worked out at about 2 each magnet(inc p&p) and, although their packaging looked good, two of them were chipped. One quite badly, so that in separating it from the others chunks of the silver came off. I know magnets can be brittle - they were handled with care, but don't look as they should. So disappointed for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strong magnets!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
Look very stylish but very strong magnets and difficult to separate. Need to take care not to get them stuck together or it takes some time to separate them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love my magnet board magnets, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
Bit expensive but very cool and do more than a great job. Wo betide you get two stuck together though - they are super strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compliment my notice board really well, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Ferris "Ferris" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
These magnets are really strong, they came well packaged and they are the perfect accompaniment to the Sigel glass magnetic notice board I have just purchased.

They are just the right size for you to grip and move around and they are strong enough to hold a number of sheets of A4 paper.

The price tag is a little steep but I’m so pleased with the overall package that I’ve still given them 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very very strong, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
Bought to go with a glass board bought from Staples they, of course, don't stock spare ones (Amazon to the rescue again). These things are amazingly strong and will crack or chip of you just let them go. Be aware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good liking, do the job but easily damaged, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
These little magnets are very powerful and will work on those magnetic glass noticeboards you can buy now. They are very small and are also very difficult to separate. You have to do it very carefully as the silver coating is very easily damaged and we managed to damage two of them just getting them out of the packaging and separating them. Once you have them apart, do your best to keep them separate! This does seem to be a common problem with these types of magnets so, for the price, they are pretty good value. However, although they look pretty good and do the job advertised, only 3 stars because they are so easily damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are awesome!, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Titters (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
Bit of a geek but I absolutely love these super strong magnets. I have bought these along with the small 6mm x 6mm and the larger 42mm x 10mm. These are the best all rounders. Advantage of the bigger magnets is their strength (they will hold a large magazine or more) - although these critters are plenty strong enough, they will hold numerous bits of paper / envelopes / cards on the fridge with ease. Advantage of the smaller one is that you get more for your money, but they are more fiddly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigel GL190 Superdym magnets, silver, 10 x 10 x 10 mm (4 pcs.) (Office Product)
Sadly these are a must have if you have a glass magnet memo board. Very strong (although not so much when on the board) but they are tiny and given the price, they are certainly not cheap. Will just have to hope I don't lose any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews