Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bye Caloua
Taste much better than you would think. Even if you hate tequila, you'll like this. It is very sweet so, I imagine most people will like it in small doses. I love it on Vanilla ice cream or as an aperitif. Mind you an Aperitif I "shoot".
Published on 17 Mar. 2013 by Mike

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
By chance I tried a coffee flavoured tequila a few years ago but could not find the brand in the UK. Patron looked the same so I gave it a go. Well, it's not bad but it doesn't have the sharpness of the one I tried in the US. If you like coffee and tequila it's interesting to try. Everybody has their own taste so it's up to you.
Published 11 months ago by sebastian


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bye Caloua, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
Taste much better than you would think. Even if you hate tequila, you'll like this. It is very sweet so, I imagine most people will like it in small doses. I love it on Vanilla ice cream or as an aperitif. Mind you an Aperitif I "shoot".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery, great product, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
Great product and at a great price...cheaper then Harvey Nics (which was the only place I could find to buy instore) Used Amazon Prime for delivery, so it was next day...but still a fantastic product which my boyfriend loves!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patron XO Cafe Tequila, 22 Dec. 2012
By 
C. Petherbridge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
This stuff is utterly wonderful, and a real revelation. Forget any other coffee liqueur you've tried,
this has a proper coffee flavour and the tequila adds a lasting warmth and depth. Delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 21 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
It tasted even better than I was expecting, was in a beautiful style bottle and good value for money. Would definitely buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *Ahem*, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
Yum yum yum yum yum. Patron with ice and just a little bit of coke. I like neither tequila nor coffee but this is tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patron cafe, 6 April 2013
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
Can't find this stuff in the shops and only in a few bars but its very good, especially after dinner or with som chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee liqueur with a kick, 14 May 2013
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
A lovely coffee liqueur with the warmth of tequila as you swallow. Too nice for shots. Only for coffee lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hate tequila, but I love this!, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
I can't stand tequila, or any drinks which you have to force down the throat. But this... wow, this has such a nice taste that I enjoy savouring it on the tongue. Just wonderful. It's definitely a contender for my favourite alcoholic drink, and I'm quite a snob about such things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars coffee lovers, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
Well i have never had Tequila and coffee bit of a revelation this stuff, the problem with drink thats coffee and tequila mix and reviewing it is which is the best way as taste is individual, well do you love sweet coffee with a kick like a mule ?if yes well this could be for you, over ice is nice and its an excellent mixer with baileys, we made a sweet of crushed amaretto drenched in patron then cover with fresh chopped pear and blueberries with an unhealthy dollop of brandy creme to top off,this patron xo is excellent and so was the service from the seller.Ps keep this drink in the fridge it is at its best ice cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice surprise!, 22 May 2013
This review is from: Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl (Grocery)
This is a lovely, sweet tequila liqueur which is far too nice to drink as a shot. Pour it over ice and it makes a lovely sipping drink with an intense coffee flavour. It actually has an almost freshly ground taste, which is a pleasant surprise as I'm often disappointed by the 'fake' taste of some coffee liqueurs (i.e. Tia Maria).

Bottle was well packaged and although I opted for free delivery it arrived in less than 48 hours to mainland UK. Top service and competitive pricing as always from Amazon. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Patron XO Cafe Tequila Coffee Liqueur 70 cl
£28.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews