Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy
The N8, even though it is apparently scratchproof, is a slippery little thing, and can quite easily be dropped. I ordered this case, as for £5, it seemed a bargain for an official Nokia silicone case (especially when you compare it to the prices of iphone cases)

It fits perfectly, has all the necesary cut outs - with the exception of the memory/sim card section...
Published on 2 Dec 2010 by Shempz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but expands with time
Almost a year since buying this cover and it is still there protecting my phone pretty well. Only thing is it expands and turns ever so slightly green (unless I'm going crazy)
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by Giad


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy, 2 Dec 2010
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The N8, even though it is apparently scratchproof, is a slippery little thing, and can quite easily be dropped. I ordered this case, as for £5, it seemed a bargain for an official Nokia silicone case (especially when you compare it to the prices of iphone cases)

It fits perfectly, has all the necesary cut outs - with the exception of the memory/sim card section - but you'd hardly be taking these out every 5mins anyway.

The feel is comfortable and nice and grippy. I'd recommend to anyone with an N8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft, rubbery and a perfect fit!, 15 Dec 2010
By 
I. Nash (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is an excellent product. It's a Nokia original so it should fit nicely - but it fits perfectly. It's a soft case so if you were to drop the phone (I haven't yet fortunately!) it should offer some cushioning to the phone itself, but it's also very "grippy" so if you put it on a tabletop or bar surface, it's not going to get knocked off easily by e.g. a swishing elbow...

This grippiness though is it's only potential flaw - if, like me, you regularly "slip" your phone into your trouser pocket, it doesn't exactly "slip" - it's often more of a grapple (!) and the case tends to ruck up a bit and I expect it will eventually stretch as a result so I'm not sure how long I'll be compromising with this case. Truly excellent quality though and does exactly what it says on the tin - I've just never owned a silicone case before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It might bounce!, 4 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This fits really well and will doubtless offer reasonable protection when the day arrives that I accidentally drop my N8. Note that the original Nokia silicone case covers the camera protrusion, where as the other non Nokia equivalents stop at the edge of this. The Nokia then offers more complete protection and helps keep the camera lens free of dust and detritus into the bargain - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 Nov 2010
By 
David B (Blackpool, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Product arrived earlier than expected. Well packaged, safe and secure. The item fits the phone perfectly, protects it and best of all, it looks good. Because it is silicone it makes handling the phone easier - less likely to slip. Definately recommend this over cheaper, non-branded items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!!, 1 Nov 2010
By 
G. Carlile - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Forget all the other silicone cases they are way too fat and some have cutouts for the SCREWS!!

This is nice and thin and so the small size of the N8 is kept and the LED in the menu button can still be seen from underneath the case. The Nokia N series logo is printed where you would expect it to be next to the camera and the camera lens and flash have good access!

It has a soft warm touch to it and makes the phone non-slip and easy to hold! There is cutouts for everything apart from the SIM and SD slot and the headphone cutout is wider so that big fat plugs can still be connected. The power, menu and volume controls are under the silicone but have bumps so you can find them.

You must buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CC-1005 - perfect for the N8!, 27 Jan 2011
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
One of my main grudges with my Nokia N8 has from the beginning been that it very easily slides out of your hand. I have always felt like I could drop it at any second and that it might break on contact with the floor. Now that I have added a perfectly fitting CC-1005 it has completely erased both those worries; the grip is solid and it is more protected at the same time. I have to say that I am impressed! I can seriously recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your phone needs one!, 24 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fits the Nokia N8 like a glove. I like the fact that all the buttons are accessible. Adds a nice grippy feel to the phone. Oh and it protects it from those nasty little knocks and bumps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a second skin, 19 Jan 2011
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Excellent quality original Nokia product. Thin, it fits the N8 perfectly and you will hardly notice the extra thickness in your pocket. The menu, the power, the sound and the camera buttons are covered. Everything else has its adapted hole. Like me, if you want to protect the back camera when you put the phone on any surface, this is a must buy. One negative point but this is the only one, the flash light throught the menu button is very discreet, but still visible.
A must for outdoor activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the label, 17 Jan 2011
By 
S. J. Tiplady (Notts UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This silicone cover does really work, I have managed to drop my phone a couple of times and the phone remains unmarked. The cover fits well and hidden buttons/controls work well. Only problem I have so far found is that the phone can be difficult to remove from a trouser pocket without cancelling a call if you are not carefull. Otherwise its well worth investing in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this silicone is really good...it is really perfect for this fne..thanks for the comments..
if it wasnt for the comment and rating i would not buy it...thanks a lot guys..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nokia CC-1005 Skin for N8 - Black
Used & New from: £17.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews