Customer Reviews


555 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (73)
2 star:
 (62)
1 star:
 (276)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


229 of 256 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, soothing little light
I wanted a light that would help my 8 year old son fall asleep without needing to keep the main light on, I don't like plug in lights after one half melted and scared me.

This light is portable and very lightweight measuring 11x11x12CM . Its a very basic light plastic construction and takes 3 AA batteries to work. It has two buttons giving you three possible...
Published on 28 Aug 2010 by Ms. K. M. Lewin

versus
112 of 114 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!
THIS PRODUCT IS A WASTE OF MONEY AND MATERIALS IT BURNT ITSELF OUT WITHIN 5 MINUTES I BOUGHT FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD SON AS A NIGHT LIGHT AND IT LASTED 4 MINUTES BEFORE COMPLETLY DYING
Published on 27 April 2012 by mummyd


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 114 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
THIS PRODUCT IS A WASTE OF MONEY AND MATERIALS IT BURNT ITSELF OUT WITHIN 5 MINUTES I BOUGHT FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD SON AS A NIGHT LIGHT AND IT LASTED 4 MINUTES BEFORE COMPLETLY DYING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


119 of 123 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
exploding light, melting plastic, falling apart as soon as you open it. This is a hazard to kids health an safety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit tacky, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
Looks like it has been put together by a 7 year old at school. Stopped working after about an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid!, 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
All round poor quality. Delivered in a damaged box, and looking second hand before I even unpacked it.

The product itself looks very little like the advertised image, and was supplied with a crack down one side of the plastic outer casing. If the product is this easily damaged from transit, then we really don't feel safe allowing our child to play with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. A. Herbert (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
This item is a complete and utter waste of your money. It looks far better in the advertising pictures than it actually is in real life. Do Not Purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars star lamp, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
Dims very quickly. Bought 2 of these for my girls and one flashed and one didnt?? Range isnt very good my youngests room is only a box room and it doesnt cover it. Overall dissapointed with item and wouldnt buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
The light moves far to fast for a night light in my grandsons bedroom, it could cause epilepsy, previous one I had was nice & slow & calming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
What a load of rubbish !
Could have bought it from pound land,cheap and crap not worth the money at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
Placed batteries inside and it started to smoked would not risk this around my child or in my home it went in the bin. If I could give this no stars I would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


229 of 256 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, soothing little light, 28 Aug 2010
By 
Ms. K. M. Lewin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
I wanted a light that would help my 8 year old son fall asleep without needing to keep the main light on, I don't like plug in lights after one half melted and scared me.

This light is portable and very lightweight measuring 11x11x12CM . Its a very basic light plastic construction and takes 3 AA batteries to work. It has two buttons giving you three possible lighting modes. Mode one is a static star display which shines thousands of little stars and even some planets on the ceiling and walls. Mode Two is a colour changing LED option that gently and subtly changes the colour of the stars, none of that flashing or jolting malarkey. Finally mode three is purely the two options turned on giving you the warm static stars and the additional colour changing stars. Other than the changing colour the display is static which we found restful. Around the edge of the light is a ring marking months of the year, if you manually slide it slowly you can see the stars changing formation.
I think this is an absolute steal. Its fun and interesting for children and adults. I like the fact that it has to be fairly dark before you see the stars, so it creates an excitement for my son at the thought of bedtime rather than being something he hates. Twin this light with some calm music or a Story cd its guaranteed to have the whole house zzzz'ing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews