Customer Reviews


465 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (61)
2 star:
 (56)
1 star:
 (227)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


217 of 237 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, soothing little light
I wanted a light that would help my 8 year old son fall asleep without needing to keep the main light on, I don't like plug in lights after one half melted and scared me.

This light is portable and very lightweight measuring 11x11x12CM . Its a very basic light plastic construction and takes 3 AA batteries to work. It has two buttons giving you three possible...
Published on 28 Aug 2010 by Ms. K. M. Lewin

versus
71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
exploding light, melting plastic, falling apart as soon as you open it. This is a hazard to kids health an safety.
Published 11 months ago by Amaal


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
exploding light, melting plastic, falling apart as soon as you open it. This is a hazard to kids health an safety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 66 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
THIS PRODUCT IS A WASTE OF MONEY AND MATERIALS IT BURNT ITSELF OUT WITHIN 5 MINUTES I BOUGHT FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD SON AS A NIGHT LIGHT AND IT LASTED 4 MINUTES BEFORE COMPLETLY DYING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not good, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
This was not good said in stock in they live in uk but you don't know it comes from china until you have paid for it.
When it arrived it was damaged bits missing and the box looked like it had been round in a tumble dryer for an hour, terrible but still waiting for money back, still hopeful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
The light moves far to fast for a night light in my grandsons bedroom, it could cause epilepsy, previous one I had was nice & slow & calming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. A. Herbert (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
This item is a complete and utter waste of your money. It looks far better in the advertising pictures than it actually is in real life. Do Not Purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


217 of 237 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, soothing little light, 28 Aug 2010
By 
Ms. K. M. Lewin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
I wanted a light that would help my 8 year old son fall asleep without needing to keep the main light on, I don't like plug in lights after one half melted and scared me.

This light is portable and very lightweight measuring 11x11x12CM . Its a very basic light plastic construction and takes 3 AA batteries to work. It has two buttons giving you three possible lighting modes. Mode one is a static star display which shines thousands of little stars and even some planets on the ceiling and walls. Mode Two is a colour changing LED option that gently and subtly changes the colour of the stars, none of that flashing or jolting malarkey. Finally mode three is purely the two options turned on giving you the warm static stars and the additional colour changing stars. Other than the changing colour the display is static which we found restful. Around the edge of the light is a ring marking months of the year, if you manually slide it slowly you can see the stars changing formation.
I think this is an absolute steal. Its fun and interesting for children and adults. I like the fact that it has to be fairly dark before you see the stars, so it creates an excitement for my son at the thought of bedtime rather than being something he hates. Twin this light with some calm music or a Story cd its guaranteed to have the whole house zzzz'ing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit tacky, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
Looks like it has been put together by a 7 year old at school. Stopped working after about an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
What a load of rubbish !
Could have bought it from pound land,cheap and crap not worth the money at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars star lamp, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
Dims very quickly. Bought 2 of these for my girls and one flashed and one didnt?? Range isnt very good my youngests room is only a box room and it doesnt cover it. Overall dissapointed with item and wouldnt buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 46 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 22 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
This product was an absolute waste of money. It was flimsy and the top was broken on arrival and after half an hours use the main bulb blew. I would not recommend this to anyone!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews