Customer Reviews


399 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (52)
1 star:
 (196)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


213 of 232 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, soothing little light
I wanted a light that would help my 8 year old son fall asleep without needing to keep the main light on, I don't like plug in lights after one half melted and scared me.

This light is portable and very lightweight measuring 11x11x12CM . Its a very basic light plastic construction and takes 3 AA batteries to work. It has two buttons giving you three possible...
Published on 28 Aug 2010 by Ms. K. M. Lewin

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money
This item is a complete and utter waste of your money. It looks far better in the advertising pictures than it actually is in real life. Do Not Purchase.
Published 9 months ago by Mr. A. Herbert


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. A. Herbert (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
This item is a complete and utter waste of your money. It looks far better in the advertising pictures than it actually is in real life. Do Not Purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
THIS PRODUCT IS A WASTE OF MONEY AND MATERIALS IT BURNT ITSELF OUT WITHIN 5 MINUTES I BOUGHT FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD SON AS A NIGHT LIGHT AND IT LASTED 4 MINUTES BEFORE COMPLETLY DYING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
exploding light, melting plastic, falling apart as soon as you open it. This is a hazard to kids health an safety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
The light moves far to fast for a night light in my grandsons bedroom, it could cause epilepsy, previous one I had was nice & slow & calming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Meteor Shower, The Alps and Constellations? Err... NO., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
The text on the side of the box says this:

It is the 'mini' projection of star field simulation. Nowadays it is extremely difficult to see the stars, as it was very easy to make it when you look at the night sky, the difficulty for you now is like that, when you need to make a proposal , need to pray , you must get on the alp or go to the seaside , when you would like the see the meteor shower , you must hustle on the astronomical observatory, because only there, you could see the stars, but the situation is changing now, with 'star beauty' you could do all the above things at home, because to could produce the spangled stars all over the sky, creating the most romantic atmosphere, that is Star Beauty'

Wow! So, this amazing lump of plastic will help me write a proposal, will help me pray, see meteor showers and create romance in the safety of my own home? I'll take one, no hang on I'll take two, it sounds so fantastic. In fact it's so amazing I won't even notice the ridiculous grammatical errors all over the place. I mean this little piece of plastic seems to be able to replace a trip to the seaside or, wait a minute, The Alps... for just £7.99? Oooohhhhh... And what's more, who needs candles for that romantic dinner in eh? no, no, the 'Star Beauty' takes care of that for you... visions of casting a romantic glow over my kitchen appear before my eyes...

Add the obligatory 3 x AA batteries (which of course aren't included at that price) and what do you get? romance? the Alps? an actual meteor shower in your own home? Err. no. Garish, flashing and possibly ideal at a disco for mice in a cardboard box, this is complete and utter rubbish.

A few other things...
The disk on the top which says 'Never touch the plastic disc', was completely unattached from ours when it arrived, requiring some touching before we even started...
The months of the year are written round the side seeming to suggest that it shows constellations according to the months of the year - oohh, flash, right? or not, as it makes no difference whatsoever, apart from slightly changing the pattern. Constellations? hardly even looks like stars!
On top of that it took weeks to arrive, missing the event I wanted it for by over a week.

This really is a piece of complete rubbish, I wish I had read the other reviews before buying - if you are reading this, really, don't bother, don't waste your time or money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


213 of 232 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, soothing little light, 28 Aug 2010
By 
Ms. K. M. Lewin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
I wanted a light that would help my 8 year old son fall asleep without needing to keep the main light on, I don't like plug in lights after one half melted and scared me.

This light is portable and very lightweight measuring 11x11x12CM . Its a very basic light plastic construction and takes 3 AA batteries to work. It has two buttons giving you three possible lighting modes. Mode one is a static star display which shines thousands of little stars and even some planets on the ceiling and walls. Mode Two is a colour changing LED option that gently and subtly changes the colour of the stars, none of that flashing or jolting malarkey. Finally mode three is purely the two options turned on giving you the warm static stars and the additional colour changing stars. Other than the changing colour the display is static which we found restful. Around the edge of the light is a ring marking months of the year, if you manually slide it slowly you can see the stars changing formation.
I think this is an absolute steal. Its fun and interesting for children and adults. I like the fact that it has to be fairly dark before you see the stars, so it creates an excitement for my son at the thought of bedtime rather than being something he hates. Twin this light with some calm music or a Story cd its guaranteed to have the whole house zzzz'ing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total rip off!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
this was the worst thing I've ever bought ! its cheap and tacky looking ,, the top fell off as soon as i opened the box it doesnt rotate an it certainly doesn't look like stars !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KIDS WILL LOVE THIS, 8 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
Needs to be viewed in a dark room with no other lighting. Covers the ceiling and part of the walls. My Grandaughter loved it (Age 10) Ideal for boys or girls. Very atmospheric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit tacky, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
Looks like it has been put together by a 7 year old at school. Stopped working after about an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not good, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fantastic Star Night Light Projector - Cast a Cosmic Projection & Coloured Light Sequences around your room
This was not good said in stock in they live in uk but you don't know it comes from china until you have paid for it.
When it arrived it was damaged bits missing and the box looked like it had been round in a tumble dryer for an hour, terrible but still waiting for money back, still hopeful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews