Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
The bracket is absolutely superb for the price. It is sturdy and provides adjustment in all directions. I have used the same bracket for two different projectors, having the lense on opposite sides from each other. I was concerned that the mounting bracket would need to be removed and re-positioned, however there is more than enough adjustment to accomodate the...
Published on 27 July 2011 by Wee Jimmy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
It is a good mounting however requires some DIY skills to use it.

Firstly it will take some time to attach it to your projector. Screws and gaskets I had to buy separetly for my Optopa HD600. Then when you are done you have to make sure that the central tube is at the centre of mass, it will help to avoid tilting.

The counterpart that is attached to...
Published 24 months ago by Alexander Novitskiy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 27 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
The bracket is absolutely superb for the price. It is sturdy and provides adjustment in all directions. I have used the same bracket for two different projectors, having the lense on opposite sides from each other. I was concerned that the mounting bracket would need to be removed and re-positioned, however there is more than enough adjustment to accomodate the positions of the projectors.

It is extremely sturdy being attached to the ceiling joist using two large coach bolts. The nuts allow you to tighten them enough to allow any movement that you do require, but still to have the projector remain tightly in position.

If you are looking for a well made product - look no further than this. One word of caution - ensure that when the bracket and the projector are mounted there will be nothing obstructing the light from the projector (ceiling lights for example). The stem of the bracket is short. Make sure that you measure everything and ensure that the top of your projection screen will be in line with the top of the lense with no obstructions.

All in all - an excellent product for the price, giving excellent adjustment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
It is a good mounting however requires some DIY skills to use it.

Firstly it will take some time to attach it to your projector. Screws and gaskets I had to buy separetly for my Optopa HD600. Then when you are done you have to make sure that the central tube is at the centre of mass, it will help to avoid tilting.

The counterpart that is attached to the ceiling, well i didnt like the fact that there are just 2 holes there, I have a plaster ceiling and i wasnt comfortable that 2 screws will hold the thing. I used long peices and screwed them to the counterpart across, the length of these peices is enough to screw them to the ceiling using 4 screws. Will upload a picture later.

The fixation of the projector to the counterpart is also not very good, it is very wobly and wires tilt the projector, I had to use a plain bandage to wrap around the counterpart to reduce the gap between two tubes.

Result is good, but it isnt straightforward aspecially taking into account that there is no userguide.

Three stars it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item - recommened, 27 Jun. 2011
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
Very Good Bracket.
I've a Optoma HD65 projector and like others say, I needed a pack of M3 bolts and small washers to attach the two together. Got mine from Halfords.

One thing I really did like is that the centre of the bracket plate is hollow (see picture). This allows you (if you want) to drop the HDMI cable through your ceiling, through the bracket itself, into the back of your projector. Also you can thread the power supply lead (kettle style) through too it too. Once all fitted, the power lead and HDMI cable are hidden from coming through the ceiling - Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best one out there.., 29 May 2011
By 
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
The product is spot-on, looks the part and feels solid, looking at other ceiling mounts available this seemed to be the best vfm and I wasn't wrong, you can adjust it quite a lot and the solid bolts and nuts allow you to do this without worrying that the projector will move of its own accord (as seen with some other brands).
Definitely recommended, for the price this is awesome and wouldn't look out of place priced at double, I cannot fault this product as it just shows what can be done with a little bit of thought and intellect as opposed to just churning out any old crap just to make money.
Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 19 Feb. 2012
By 
Mr. I. Sugden (leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
As a mount; it's perfect - sturdy and massively adjustable.

It's easy to fit and comes with loads of spacers, screws, longer arms and even hex keys.

It didn't come with the screws for my Optoma (if I'd read the other reviews I would have known that), nor any screws to mount to ceiling, but it was no problem to pop down to the hardware store to get some.

Although the hex keys are provided for the adjustment bolts, you'll need 13mm and 14mm spanners - no idea why they're different size nuts, or why manufacturers still give out hex keys, but not spanners - surely if you've got one, you've got the other - heyho.

I quite like its industrial appearance; not that you can see as it's white like the ceiling, and small enough to be completely hidden above the projector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fiddly, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
Used to attach an optoma hd131xe to a celing - yes had to buy seperate 10mm machine scews. I could not get the mount to attach to the projector as another user has posted, but after a fair bit of trial and error did manage to get it to work. The optoma projector has a fair few protrusions on its base which make it awkward as the projector takes a max of a 10mm machine screw so as the protrusions raise the mount you are losing the opportunity of getting most fo the screw into the projector.So I used the rectangular washers on the mount rather than underneath meaning I could keep the mount close to the projector and get the screws well into the projector. This works fine for 2 or the projectors 3 mounting points wich will need the provided extension arms, but the 3rd ends up postioned under the main part of the mount and I had to use a seperate thin washer rather than the rectangualr one provided to ensure a good fit. Only other comment is that I would have liked to adjust the mount by sliding to the left half an inch, but although it should be possible I just couldn't get it to budge (probably overtightened in manufacture). HAs quite a bit of weight so make sure you attach to a joist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy if ..., 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
you want to ceiling mount an Optoma HD230X. The latter has 3 x 3mm mounting sockets arranged in an unequal triangle. The ceiling bracket comes with screws, extra bracket extensions, spacers and allen keys, but not 3mm screws. It was damned awkward to fit to the Optoma HD230X after I bought 3mm x 20mm screws and I had to use spacers. I only used two 'legs' of the bracket, the last mounting socket being secured through the circular bracket. Not good.
The bracket is solidly made but adjusting the projector's axes is problematic. You need to tighten the bolts sufficiently to prevent slipping while adjusting but when you turn the bolts up for the final tightening you move the projector. Most fustrating especially as a little movement at the projector becomes a large movement at the screen - the further away the worse this is. And because of those tiny 3mm screws you do not feel inclined to use much force on the projector body itself. Also, adjusting one axis moved another axis.
There needs to be a fine adjustment mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Sturdy Ceiling Mount., 8 Nov. 2011
By 
Danny (Northampton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
This is an excellent mount, for several reasons. First, it's sturdy - we have quite a heavy projector, and it's solid as a rock. Second, it's adjustable - fine adjustment, to get the image just as I wanted, was reasonably easy. Third, it's tidy - you can run cables up through the middle of the mount into the ceiling.

If I had to gripe, then I might say it isn't the prettiest piece of kit you've ever set eyes on, but then it's probably no less pretty than that huge lump of projector you've just bolted below it!

For me, five stars. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works.., 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
Whilst it does the job, it's a bit lacking in some areas.

Cons:
Pretty much NO instructions, but a lot of fixtures provided.
Some of the positional adjustments do not tighten up fully, so positioning becomes a bit of a balancing act.

Pros:
There are a lot of fixing options for the projector,
every axis can be adjusted (can be quite awkward though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET, 4 Jan. 2011
This review is from: PROJECTOR CEILING MOUNT BRACKET UNIVERSAL UP TO 10KG UK (Electronics)
did exactly what it said on the tin......however i did need to buy some smaller screws to fit my Optoma projector, 50p in B&Q
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews