Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job
this is perfect for the job,the sound quality it gives off to both plugs is clear and as loud as you want or need
Published 24 months ago by melber

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst splitter
If there was a 0 star rating, I would rate it that because it came 3 days late and didn't work. It made a high-pitched buzzing sound.
DON'T BUY
Published 1 month ago by Arun Sonksen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
this is perfect for the job,the sound quality it gives off to both plugs is clear and as loud as you want or need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can entertain myself and others on the bus now!, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
Well spill my Guinness, punch me all owa and rip up my scratch card, a splitter that isn't complete tripe.

Used it to split speakers, earphones the whole lot, since thats what it does, yeah.

They're very weighty too, each of the sockets; could possibly be used for self defence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
Used to plug into my PC to split audio from a rear left-right output to surround sound and a headphone socket. Plugged in now, no noticable loss of quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 13 April 2013
By 
M. Eden (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
Nice cable, as others said the jacks are chunkier than the usual plastic efforts but thats what makes them soooo nice. Bought to split the audio from PC to monitor and headphones, really glad I decided on these and the matching Pure HQ OFC Shielded 3.5mm Stereo Jack to Jack Cable Gold 2m to go with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, very reasonable price, 10 April 2013
By 
Mr. L Selter (sussex, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
I have been using the "Pure HQ OFC Shielded" range of cables for almost a year now, everywhere, in the car, at home with the pc and hifi, never let me down, great sound reproduction, and feel solid too.

only downside is: the ends are very chunky, if two sockets are close together, although this is normally just about ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superior replacement for the moulded headphone splitters, 1 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
I bought this to replace a standard one piece moulded plastic two-into-one stereo headphone splitter adapter which was bulky and inconvenient in use. I didn't expect any change in audio quality with this splitter cable set but I was wrong, and very pleasantly surprised - both sets of my Sony MDR-V150 headphones I split out to have now come to life with far better bass and treble response, more volume, and lower distortion. What's more surprising is that just one set of headphones connected via one side of this lead sounds far superior to plugging them in direct - how freaky is that??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 21 Feb 2013
By 
S. Ali "Cliche" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
Good quality and reasonably short length. Diameter of plug housing isn't too wide so it doesn't block the adjacent jack plug on my PC sound card, which I believe some do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice and solid, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
Had previously bought a cheap set of these (under 1) which were fine for a while but then only worked intermittently.

These ones however, are nice and solid and resolved all the issues I had with the cheap ones. So well worth paying the extra 2 or 3 quid for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Daniel J. Vann (Weymouth, Dorset, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
Really solid quality splitter, feels and looks great, does it's job properly, and cost under 2.50!

I previously had a cheap 70p splitter that broke. If you need a splitter it really is worth paying a couple of quid more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good cables..., 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure HQ OFC 3.5mm Jack to 2 x Sockets Splitter Cable GOLD 30cm (Electronics)
These are great cables, good value for the price too. Quality made with tough and smart looking cables. I would thoroughly recommend these cables, best quality at this price, well finished and the sound is fine, no complaints at all about these cables from Pure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews