Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars110
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2015
Easily the best audio cable I've had. And probably ever will have. The connectors are very solid and very well made, you can see that they are made from very high quality materials and put together very sturdily. The cables themselves are very thick and coated with the nice soft flexible type of rubber that wont go brittler or break over time, so although they are thick they are very flexible. As for sound quality they sound perfect. Absolutely spot on. I'm actually at university at the minute and two of my housemates are studying sound engineering, i asked them weather the length of wire or purity of the copper in the wiring actually makes a difference. They said the length of the cable makes virtually no difference, even if you had a 100 meter long cable and a 1 meter long cable you ears most likely wouldn't be able to pick up the difference in sound quality, and they said the same for purity of copper used in the wiring. In fact they said that there was a competition somewhere offering a $500,000 reward if someone could scientifically prove that a $5 cable sounds any different to a $1000 cable. So basically the gist of what they were saying is, don't be put off getting long cables, get as longer cable as you're going to make because it makes so little difference you wouldn't notice a difference in sound quality on cable length, and as for the cables, just basically get good quality well made cables that wont break. So going off what two sound engineers say, and looking at these cables, i'd say these cables were pretty much as good as it gets for sound quality and durability and general quality of materials.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
the cables are fantastic with a solid quality feel to them and a good weight, the connectors seem to be quite sturdy and i can confindently say they will not snap even with frequent device changes, sound quality is much improved over old silver connectors with especially clearer low ends with shaper highs. the one niggle was that the RCA ends were two big to be put next to each other but the silver part can (very) easily be unscrewed without exposing any wires, its basicly just a coating to make them look good.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
I bought this lead so I could play music from my IPad through my home cinema system.
Normally I buy expensive brands like QED but as most music I listen to on iPad is either low iTunes Kbps or YouTube videos it didn't matter.
I have been really surprised by this lead, not only does it seem really well made but the sound quality is excellent.
I would definitely recommend this lead sounds great and a bargain price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Spend the extra £1 and get much higher quality cables from Cable Mountain here on amazon, although they look very similar these cables are much cheaper and poorer quality in terms of build, I thought I was buying the same cables I bought the last few times but for a couple pound cheaper, but it turns out these are just a cheaper version of what I previously bought from Cable Mountain. The cables aren't branded and feel a lot tackier, the ends are more poorly machined and I'm guessing the internal cable thickness is probably thinner too, although these cables work I wouldn't use them for anything serious personally. I'm a big audio nerd and know my high quality cables, not to say the ones from Cable Mountain are really high quality but they're miles on from these.

Also a disclaimer, I'm not an endorsement for Cable Mountain, Cable Mountain is just where I got my previous cables from, that in my opinion are much better than these

Here's a link to the better cables available in different lengths:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Cable-Mountain-Plated-3-5mm-Phono-Dark-Blue/dp/B003H50O42/ref=pd_bxgy_23_text_y

ALSO it's just the cables I'm not fond of, not the seller, the delivery was brilliant and I guess the price was right given the quality of the cable. So the product gets two stars and the seller gets five
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
My son needs this type of Audio plug. He is very fussy when it comes to his audio as he is a music lover who will settle for nothing less than Perfect sound. When I seen the gold finish I knew that this product would most likely do the job. I am Glad to say he thinks that the leads are very hi Quality and he is very Happy with them. Thanks.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
These leads offer excellent value and are well put together I have bought the 1m and 3m and have been satisfied with both. Plug these in to quality HI FI and they are quiet (well shielded) and do the job cheaply. recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Five stars due to the description and quality of these cables from Kenable. Produce great stereo sound from my various devices I plug into my old Sony shelf system. If you don't want to break the bank on cables, these will do the trick.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Great product very well made at a great price, unfortunately the jack plugs are a little too wide, so when they are connected to my computer they push against each other, and becase the cable is heavy it pulls them out of the socket. Shame such a well made set of cables.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Just perfect! Postage and Packaging fantastic it came next day. Product: I used to connect my amplifier to my CD DJ deck for my DJ'ing and it worked perfectly. Great sound quality great quality wiring. Fantastic!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Excellent service and a good quality product that I'm sure a Hi Fi shop would have repackaged and charged many times the price!! Cable is flexible and plugs of an excellent metal construction. Not sure what paying more could give you.....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)