Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This really is an amazing collection my Yo-Yo Ma, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. L. Coulson-day (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After a life of listening and playing psychedelic rock music, and now a maturing father of six, classical music really began to move me several years ago, up to a point where where it is now the main genre of music I listen too, and wonder why it took me so long! Last week I purchased the MP3 version of Yo-Yo Ma's Unaccompanied Cello Suites from Amazon and it is I consider one of the best I have in my collection now of over 200 classical albums.

The cello is a wonderfully moving instrument, and Yo-Yo Ma is unaccompanied and in full form. The recording is also good in that unalike some cello recordings I have the mike is placed as to not be able to her the heavy breathing of the concentrating artist behind the bow... its all bows and well... definitely worth a place in any classical collection.... fantastic!

Simon from Devon England
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Ms Pam O. Twiss "Pam Twiss" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for a cello playing friend, very well received! We played it on Boxing Day and all enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites (Audio CD)
Love Yo Yo Ma, looking forward to hearing more of his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality shines through, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites (Audio CD)
Brilliant performer playing a superb cello makes for fantastic listening. The quality of the recording is such that one can feel the immense vibration of the cello in the hands of a master - Yo-Yo Ma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy listening.., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites (Audio CD)
YO-YO Ma is making a bit of a comeback. the market is inundated with classical soloists but none do it better than Yo-Yo.The price was good and free postage you can't go wrong !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just, stunning, 16 April 2013
By 
R. A. Ellis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Remarkable music, wonderful performance. The suites are arresting - to listen to them through is to be struck at how innovative and sometimes 'modern' they appear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yo Yo Ma, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites (Audio CD)
As good as expected. Not to my taste but a Birthday Present for the wife who is a great fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites, by Yo-Yo Ma, 3 Jan 2013
By 
D. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites (Audio CD)
Excellent double CD. There are many versions of this music so we are spoiled for choice. Yo-Yo Ma is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites (Audio CD)
This was exactly what I wanted.
I am surprised that I have to write more than that when I have already sent adequate feedback so being asked to write more words is just annoying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites
Bach: Unaccompanied Cello Suites by Yo-Yo Ma (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews