Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hand of Christ
To start with I enjoy this genre of reading, Boyd Morrison, James Rollins and James Twining. Found Joseph Nagle by pure chance, after a long wait I finally got hold of The Hand Of Christ. The first few pages gripped me and I found it very hard to put this book down. It has a great story line and action filled adventure on every page. My wife is getting me a kindle for...
Published on 18 Dec 2011 by D. wise

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but grating
About a third of the way through this book and really enjoying the story so far. However, as has been commented on by another, there is far too much irrelevant waffle in places and some of the spelling and grammatical errors are starting to grate e.g. lead instead of led, there instead of their, insure instead of ensure etc. Definitely needs a good proof read. Still...
Published 17 days ago by Scruff


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but grating, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
About a third of the way through this book and really enjoying the story so far. However, as has been commented on by another, there is far too much irrelevant waffle in places and some of the spelling and grammatical errors are starting to grate e.g. lead instead of led, there instead of their, insure instead of ensure etc. Definitely needs a good proof read. Still enjoyable though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hand of Christ, 18 Dec 2011
By 
D. wise (West lancashire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
To start with I enjoy this genre of reading, Boyd Morrison, James Rollins and James Twining. Found Joseph Nagle by pure chance, after a long wait I finally got hold of The Hand Of Christ. The first few pages gripped me and I found it very hard to put this book down. It has a great story line and action filled adventure on every page. My wife is getting me a kindle for christmas so The History Thief by J. Nagle will be my first purchase. Stick with this author people, you won't be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 13 July 2014
By 
Ella Flynn (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A must read. I travel to and from work by bus and this is an absolute must for me. Well written and thought provoking. I've not reached the end yet but I know I'll be looking for my next read by Joseph Nagle soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable book with quite a few twists and turns.
I would love to see a sequel.
One moan, which might seem petty, but it seemed to go deep in to the background of most places/items etc. It seemed to drag me away from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book, it's packed with action, religion, plotting and overall a great thriller. Some of the military technical details are sometimes a bit too much, but you just want to keep on reading to find out how the plot is going to unravel. I would thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting & fast paced read, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was free the day I bought it, but having read if I would happily have paid for it.
It is fast paced but has the right amount of character description.
The author has researched the subject and it shows.
I would happily buy more of his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced thriller, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Secret societies, Biblical secrets, Spies, crosses & double-crosses...it sounds like a Dan Brown book and there are certainly similarities. Less of the art & architecture of Brown, which are replaced by military & political aspects, but you get the idea.

I found The Hand of Christ to be a gripping read, pretty much non-stop action from start to end and an interesting plot, with just enough grounding to keep it believable. By the time I reached the finale, there was no way I was putting the book down until I'd finished it!

It's nothing that Dan Brown or David Gibbins haven't done before, and the writing style takes a little getting used to (the author likes to intersperse factual / technical information in with the action) but if you like the genre then you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good yarn, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
An interesting idea and a very entertaining read. Well worth a read and a bit different from the usual offerings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining jaunt, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very entertaining jaunt on a popular scenario these days. A little over descriptive technically for me,but I enjoyed it enormously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hand of Christ, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hand of Christ (The Sterling Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A really good read, just when you think that you know what's going on and who are the good guys and the bad guys, you get hit with a twist and it all changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews