Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eastpak Warehouse Bag
This is one big bag! It's got a solid base, so if you're expecting to be able to fold it up when not in use you'll be disappointed. However, that in turn is a benefit when manoeuvering the bag. If you were to fill a bag of this size without the solid base it would bulge and splay all over the place.

There are plenty of handles and they all seem to be...
Published on 15 Sept. 2009 by Chris Turner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick update on weight..
As nobody mentioned the true weight of this and other reviews refer to this as light, i had to put some clarification in here: The bag is fairly heavy for a duffelbag, and it states 3.34kg on the bag itself. It feels heavy, but robust. I have to yet unpack it, but be aware that this is really a massive bag, for 151litre content, so replaces any huge suitcase you have.I'll...
Published on 25 July 2011 by Shareque


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eastpak Warehouse Bag, 15 Sept. 2009
By 
Chris Turner (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is one big bag! It's got a solid base, so if you're expecting to be able to fold it up when not in use you'll be disappointed. However, that in turn is a benefit when manoeuvering the bag. If you were to fill a bag of this size without the solid base it would bulge and splay all over the place.

There are plenty of handles and they all seem to be comfortable enough. I wouldn't want to carry it full for too far, but the wheels make it easy to transport relatively heavy loads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick update on weight.., 25 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As nobody mentioned the true weight of this and other reviews refer to this as light, i had to put some clarification in here: The bag is fairly heavy for a duffelbag, and it states 3.34kg on the bag itself. It feels heavy, but robust. I have to yet unpack it, but be aware that this is really a massive bag, for 151litre content, so replaces any huge suitcase you have.I'll post more once i have used it for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 14 Feb. 2015
I'm not 100% sure about this bag. It's a good size, and will hold a lot of your luggage. It also feels sold enough, and the bottom feels strong enough to withstand the pounding that bags get at airports, but....

1) If you don't fill the bag, the clothes will slide down to the wheel end when you're moving with it.

2) There isn't a flat board at the bottom of the bag, so the internal parts of the "telescopic handle" rises up into the internal part of the bag. This might crease your clothes, and feels like a design flaw.

In short I'd recommend actually seeing a bag in person, as I'd have spotted this problems had I seen it in person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great big bag on wheels, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seriously big bag that's easy to transport. The wheels take the strain and make it effortless to move around. It's all the better for not having a telescopic handle: you don't need one - and the pull grip is really comforable. We bought it to replace a big holdall thing without wheels: I wish we'd done that years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than I expected, 30 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tough durable bag and excellent value. I have a couple of qualms though:

1. It would be better if the handle extended and would mean it would not fall over so much.

2. Due to the massive size everything tends to bunch down to the wheel end.

However these are fairly minor and the bag is very good all in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and roomy!!, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Huge capacity, low weight, resistent, durable, good quality/price relation.

The only "but" is that the clothes can move inside. My solution was to put things in cartoon boxes and your things remain in perfect order and you can unpack in seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What I was looking for, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was exactly as described. Looks well made. I needed it for moving/storing belongings. It is cavernous, so I would recommend not putting everything in there loosely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bag, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really big, well made, looks good and easy to handle. Great product at a good price. Will last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Built to last, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lasted well
Can not secure zip. Probably redundant in a bag you can simply cut open
Wheels ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Jan. 2012
By 
it's really big, I didn't try to go in it but I think I could, it's perfect ! very good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews