Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this and enjoy the El dude brother's adventures
Peep Show is comedy gold and if you have never watched it then you are missing out. David Mitchell and Robert Webb are outstanding as two thirty something losers who are unlucky in life and love. Mitchell is brilliant playing the History obsessed nerd Mark Corrigan and Robert Webb is great playing his feckless lazy flat mate who has dreams of being a musical super star...
Published on 9 Jan 2011 by Mr. Craig Henderson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Apparently series 3 is so good that we have to
Apparently series 3 is so good that we have to watch it twice, and series 2 is so bad it was omitted from this collection. I really, really don't know why they did that.
Published 2 months ago by Maz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this and enjoy the El dude brother's adventures, 9 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. Craig Henderson (North East, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Peep Show is comedy gold and if you have never watched it then you are missing out. David Mitchell and Robert Webb are outstanding as two thirty something losers who are unlucky in life and love. Mitchell is brilliant playing the History obsessed nerd Mark Corrigan and Robert Webb is great playing his feckless lazy flat mate who has dreams of being a musical super star. The comedy writing is superb and there are great characters and cameos throughout the seven series. Peep Show just gets better and better. In the first three series Mark is totally in love with Sophie and Jeremy lusts after Big Suze and Nancy.
What I love about Peep Show is the inner voice of both characters and the madcap situations they get themselves in. By owning the box set you will be able to watch and enjoy the hopes and dreams of Mark and Jez disappear.
5 stars.
The best sitcom of the noughties by a country mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best comedy ever shown on Channel 4, 1 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
A big claim considering C4's been responsible for screening most of the best US and UK comedy shows of the last 30 years that includes Cheers, Frasier, Friends, Father Ted, The IT Crowd, Black Books, Inbetweeners..you get my drift. Great as these all are it's Peep Show I watch time and again it's that good. Each of the 42 episodes are different with a strong cast of supporting characters dipping in and out over the series among the best being Jez's crackhead 'bandmate' Super Hans, Mark's alpha male boss 'Johnson', Mark's arch enemy scouser Geoff, Dobby the female IT geek and American sex mad hippy Nancy. But it's the interplay between Robert Webb as irresponsible university drop-out Jez and David Mitchell as terminal depressive and mildly ambitious executive Mark that's at the core. While they've little in common other than both having been at Dartmouth university they constantly irritate one and another but at the same time are mutually dependent. What's good is that neither are out and out losers. Jez manages to bed a long string of lovelies, albeit incapable of being faithful, while Mark is reasonably good at his job. There are a lot of squirm inducing moments but still laugh out loud funny and maybe for some the humour might be a bit near the knuckle on the lines of Inbetweeners. Not sure I'd recommend this to people for whom My Family's a bit too edgy but if you're not put off by regular references to BJs, a high swear word count and the occasional vomiting scene it's a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Still the best thing on TV. I've now watched the entire series four times and I can't stop. Thank you David and Robert. Keep it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest show around, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Painfully funny and even more witty. All Mitchell and Webb fans need to see this. Have been showing this to everyone I know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Nothing wrong with the product what so ever and I love peep show. All disk's packed in order and packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
laughed a lot in this. a lot of episodes on the box set so kept us entertained for almost a month watching an episode with dinner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aweseom, 10 May 2013
By 
Mr. D. A. Cure "Sir Danalot" (Droitwich) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
The funniest comedy of the past decade without question - at times I've laughed so hard I thought I would die. If you like the Office, Extras, Alan Partridge, Bottom, Men Behaving Badly and any of those shows, you'll love this series...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Peep Show Fans, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Only got into Peep Show late into the TV series and so good to be able to catch up with the ealier episodes in my own time........a must for all enthusiasts of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ultimate role models!!!, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
This box set of a very funny TV series is well worth the money,my good lady wife brought me this for my birthday last year and I must have watched the whole set at least a dozen times.
The stories that revolve around Mark and Jeremy along with a cast of equally messed up supporting players(superhands what a great name, Johnson- reminds me of an old boss from work and of course Sophie to name but three) are all wonderfully written and acted by a great cast.
This show along with "spaced" and "ideal" are my favourite comedy shows of the last decade
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb comedy, 8 Feb 2013
By 
DrMagical (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best value box sets ever, fantastic comedy! My only mistake was not realising I already had all these on Netflix - doh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD]
Peep Show - Series 1-7 - Complete [DVD] by David Mitchell (DVD - 2010)
£30.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews