Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all round family games!
I bought this as a family Christmas present and it is fantastic! It has lots of traditional games on it and was fun for all the family.
We range in age from 6 to 41 and all enjoyed this immensely. We are still playing it and wouldn't be without it - it brings us all together!
Published on 20 Feb 2012 by Just my opinion....

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Definitely one for the kids but a little tedious for adults
Was quite excited at the prospect of re-visiting some of the games from my childhood and was subsequently disappointed when I started to play. The opening sequence and graphics promise sophisticated gameplay but the reality is quite different.

The game of life is really the only game that works well in this format and we enjoyed several games before tiring of...
Published on 11 Feb 2011 by crank_girl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all round family games!, 20 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this as a family Christmas present and it is fantastic! It has lots of traditional games on it and was fun for all the family.
We range in age from 6 to 41 and all enjoyed this immensely. We are still playing it and wouldn't be without it - it brings us all together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hasbro Family Game Night 3, 27 Jan 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
As this was a birthday present and I don't live at the same address as the recipient, I can only go on what I've been told in that's it's a fun game that is a decent and entertaining enough way to while away the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love the games, 13 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. S. Chauhan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this for my children (aged 9 and 6) for Christmas. They love it. As an adult I am slightly less enthusiastic but it's great family fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Birthday Present, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Bought as a gift for my 12 year old. She said "It's really cool because you can have your own Mii in the game, and the board comes to life as you are playing". This effect worked particularly well with Game of Life, Mousetrap and Cluedo (our favourite games), and the graphics were excellent. We had never played Yahtzee before, and found it a bit confusing, and Twister was simply a "match the sequence" action game. However we enjoyed the other games so much, that first time out of the box, we played this for over 2 hours without realising how much time had passed by. So we feel it definitely warrants a five star. We also own the Wii Hasbro Family Games Night 2, but this third edition is much more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Wii Game, 1 April 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Got this game today and have had a lot of fun with it as a family this evening. 'Game of Life' and 'Mousetrap' are perhaps the favourites for us, with 'Twister' being an OK Wii party game but not resembling original 'Twister' at all (but don't really see how the original could be made into a Wii game, to be fair). 'Cluedo' was good fun too, as a Wii-based variation on the 'Cluedo' theme. If you want to play the board game versions: buy/get out the original board games (let's face it - nothing's quite the same as sitting round the table with the board, dice, and all the 'bits' of a traditional board game). However, for a 'join-in-together-Wii-family-game' this is fun (not worth spending loads of money on though, we got
ours as a pre-owned bargain).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 5 Mar 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Absolutely fantastic. Really enjoy all the games and have played this as a whole family probably more than any other Wii game we have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 5 Feb 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
The game of life is really good, cluedo is good but you have to trust your partners not to cheat as your score card is shown on the tv. Mouse trap is better with more players, we played it with out the computer players and there were not enough of us. We have not played yhatzee. Twister is a bit strange you have to copy a sequence and shake the remote and press the right buttons.

It is overall a good game to buy, we were looking for games the family could play and although we don't like all the games the game of life and cluedo are our favourites so far and will play alot. Obviously the games are not going to be the same as when you play the board game and so you have to accept the differences, it is different but ok.

It is better than the game night we bought on the ds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Family Game Night 3, 23 Jan 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Very good family game 11 year old took to it straight away. A bit hard for the 7 year old But otherwise very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the box!, 11 Jan 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
One disc incorporating five much loved family games. I bought this as a Christmas present and the whole family has had fun with it from young to old(er)!

I wondered before i bought the game how Twister would work, its a follow the sequence type game eg you have to remember a sequence of up, up, down, right, up, left or similar then you have to enter it in time to the music.

There are long and short versions of most games and you can play an alternative version of some games whereby you dont play for money, instead you go forward more spaces if you get a good throw of the dice, or back spaces with a bad throw.

All in all its a decent enough game which should provide entertainment for all the family and you get exactly what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 10 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Our family ranging from aged 5 to 45 have all had lots of fun with this game, particularly the 'Game of Life'. Still haven't quite sussed out Mouse Trap or Cluedo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii)
Hasbro Family Game Night 3 (Nintendo Wii) by Electronic Arts (Nintendo Wii)
£21.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews