Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reversing is interesting
Good product that arrived quickly. At this price it is worth trying a bit of quasi-macro photography. The loss of autofocus and auto exposure is not an issue in such controlled conditions. At least with digital you can play around to get it right at no extra cost!
Published on 4 Sep 2011 by Roger Searle

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It depends on your lens
Doesn't work well with long focal lengths or large apertures. Very blurry around the edges from F1.8 to F5.6. Somewhat acceptable results from F8 or smaller on my Canon 85mm 1.8 EF. Needs to be used with a shorter lens, a tripod, a small aperture and strong lighting. Changing aperture is time-consuming since you have to mount the lens normally, select the aperture, press...
Published 23 months ago by Makitius


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reversing is interesting, 4 Sep 2011
By 
Roger Searle (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
Good product that arrived quickly. At this price it is worth trying a bit of quasi-macro photography. The loss of autofocus and auto exposure is not an issue in such controlled conditions. At least with digital you can play around to get it right at no extra cost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
I just turned my old 18-55mm kit lens into a killer macro lens for next to nothing. I can see detail that is incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault it, 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
This is a well made product and does exactly what it claims. The concept of a reversing ring is great - it gives you a macro lens for a tiny percentage of the price, but flawed - because the lens is on backwards, there's no electrical connection with the camera, so no auto-focus and the aperture will always be fully open.

This means that the depth of field is always extremely narrow and you'll find the results are hit and miss, also, make sure that your subject is well lit otherwise you'll find a long shutter ruins your pictures. Alternatively a tripod for stationary objects will solve that problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It depends on your lens, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
Doesn't work well with long focal lengths or large apertures. Very blurry around the edges from F1.8 to F5.6. Somewhat acceptable results from F8 or smaller on my Canon 85mm 1.8 EF. Needs to be used with a shorter lens, a tripod, a small aperture and strong lighting. Changing aperture is time-consuming since you have to mount the lens normally, select the aperture, press the DOF preview button then remove the lens and remount it back-to-front. You'll get better results with extension tubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars In affect this acts like a microscope fitted to your camera lens Buyers should ..., 5 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
This took an eternity to arrive but I was astounded by the images this will allow you to take.
In affect this acts like a microscope fitted to your camera lens
Buyers should be aware that a tripod will be needed in order to capture a decent image as any slight movement of the camera will be magnified in the form of blurring.
This screwed perfectly onto the front end of all my 58 mm lens & attached to my EOS body easily and came off just as easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
One way into macro - works as you'd expect - nice fit no looseness - packaging and delivery - have a look at Mike Browne on You-Tube using one if you're new to them and unsure how they work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Paulo Vaz (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
I bought a Canon 550D, after much internet research, I found the best place to buy this accessory was on Amazon and at a considerable price. Does what it describes perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Pedro Esteves (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
A good way of making macro photography, and quite cheap, too! It fits perfeclty in the body and in the lens!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product for my canon 550 eos camera, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
this JJC Reversing ring for macro images is great if you do not want
purchase a dedicated macro lens until you become more experience
in taking macro images .well made prefect fit i am very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars works, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC 58mm Reversing Ring for Canon EOS cameras (Electronics)
I've used it for 100d - it works as described. the item as described feels solid, delivery was as described too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews