Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars37
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2000
This is great if you like South Park you'll love this, also see Cannibal! The Musical. Orgazmo is great with lines like: "I don't want to sound like a queer or nothing but you've got a really nice ass"
and
"Damn it man I'm not a Superhero I'm laterday saint"
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Great cult movie. Don't buy if you at excepting 'The Shawshank Redempiton' or something similar.

A fantastic early entry from the south park lads. The film isn't particularly written well, acted well or directed well, however as the main focus is on the porn industry, I don't believe there will be many people out there watching porn for it visual style, cinematography, acting and lighting!

I personally love this movie and the digital transfer was great to a film almost 20 years old.

Well worth a watch and a buy. Trusted seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2000
Orgazmo is the funniest film I have ever seen. It is even funnier than Withnail & I which is saying something! This is not top shelf material. See it NOW.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
HJad this great movie borrowed and not returned - had to replace it

Highly recommended!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2011
I would give the overall film a 3.5/5, its good if you like south park, but its not the same as south park, not to say it is worse, just different. I personally found this funnier than South Park, but other reviews would disagree, if you can get it cheap, its worth buying, if your expecting a cheesy porno, don't buy it. Its not an erotic film. Very trashy yet mildly amusing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Watch the directors commentary, Funniest thing to watch and listen to in a long time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The careers of Trey Parker and Matt Stone, the creative geniuses behind South Park (the funniest, most daring, satirically sharp-witted television show in history), actually go back farther than many fans are probably aware. In 1997, not long before South Park premiered and became an instant phenomenon, Trey Parker gave the world a new superhero: Orgazmo. He wrote, directed, starred in, and even sang the opening song to this film. Matt Stone puts in a hilarious performance of his own in a relatively minor role, but this is clearly Trey Parker's baby. Most actors would run screaming from anyone who so much as mentioned the fact they appeared in a film as crude and ridiculous as Orgazmo; Parker, of course, embraces this sort of weird, over-the-top, controversial humor, and his singular daring and utter shamelessness in the interests of making people laugh are the keys to making a movie such as this work so amazingly well. Naturally, the standard Parker-Stone rules apply, so let it be known that anyone who is easily offended will not enjoy this brand of comedy. As for the state of Utah, I doubt you can even find a copy of Orgazmo anywhere.
Trey Parker plays Joe Young, a clean-cut Mormon nearing the end of his proscribed time of mission work, looking forward to the day he can leave Los Angeles to return home to his fiancé and get married in the Mormon Tabernacle - if, that is, he can somehow earn enough money to pay for it. As luck would have it, an adult movie is being filmed in one of the houses he visits; a bunch of big guys, unappreciative of the spiritual zeal of the Mormon faithful, deal with him rather roughly, and he basically opens a can of whup-ass on them. The director, having seen the fight, insists that Young play the role of the superhero Orgazmo in the film he is shooting. Young doesn't really want to have anything to do with this type of movie, but he reluctantly agrees to do it for three reasons: 1) he could make enough money to give his fiancé the wedding she wants, 2) he doesn't think anyone will ever find out (he is a masked hero), and 3) he has a no penetration clause in his contract (there's a double for that). Well, this stupid adult film about Orgazmo and his sidekick Choda Boy saving gorgeous and very appreciative women from evil (and ugly) bad guys crosses over to mainstream success and becomes one of the highest-grossing films of all time. There must, of course, be a sequel. Young finds himself increasingly ensnared in this embarrassing situation that has the potential of costing him his fiancé and/or landing himself a new role "sleeping with the fishes, see." The bad guys are really bad, even in real life; clearly - need I say it? - this looks like a job for Orgazmo!
Let's talk about the cast. Parker is great as the naïve young Mormon, and it's rather strange to see him portray a character who remains clean-cut and, in a weird sense, pure from start to finish. Dian Bachar is hilarious as Orgazmo's sidekick and Young's new friend. Michael Dean Jacobs is perfectly oily and crude as Maxxx Robinson, the adult film director who threatens to ruin Young's life. Matt Stone steals every scene he is in, but his role should be seen and not discussed (especially since it is sort of hard to describe). Let us not forget Sancho; what can you say about Sancho except that, well, he is Sancho. There are also, I should mention, some actual adult film stars in this film - including Ron Jeremy, who is, in my opinion, the most disgusting man to ever live. Luckily, some of the horror Jeremy inspires is assuaged by the addition of gorgeous starlets such as Juli Ashton, Chasey Lain, and Jill Kelly. Oddly enough, there is no female nudity in this film at all; the only nudity you get comes in the form of male hinders (and it ain't pretty) - the only thing that can explain the film's NC-17 rating is the barrage of sexual references and sex implements that are on display here.
Make no mistake about it: this is a crude film that many individuals will disapprove of (particularly members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints), but it really doesn't go as far as I expected it to. Take away a few "unusual" outfits, and this thing becomes a rather tame R rated movie. If you love South Park, you'll appreciate the humor of Orgazmo, but those who cannot stomach our little friends in Colorado would do well to duck and cover if they ever see this movie coming. I would love to give this film five stars, but I can't: the story's engine loses a cylinder or two before the end, and - more importantly - no movie that makes me have to look at Ron Jeremy will ever get a perfect rating from me.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Funny as hell! Taking the lead after 'Baseketball' Matt & Trey hit the religious arc with the Adult movie industry. Perhaps a little tame today with films like 'Zack & Mirium make a Porno' being more in your face, but this is still fun and delightful. It's what you'd expect from the guys who made South Park.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
A real insight into the world of porn! I had no idea they had stuntcocks!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Trey Parker is a comedy genius but for the odd reasons. This is crude comedy and will have you in stitches. But this movie is a bad comedy you just have to watch.
I'm surprised the extras are not bad either with some funny outtakes. Worth getting as it's retro!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)