Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars And now the female perspective
Trey Parker in a tight body suit thing.... BIG SMILE! hehe. No seriously though, this film is FANTASTIC! It's really funny and not really pornographic at all. Sorry lads!
Joe Young is a young mormon trying to find a way to get enough money to fund his wedding to his fiancee and, while doing some door to door evangelism, stumbles across a porno set, in full swing. Joe...
Published on 15 Nov. 2003 by Mlle J. Taylor

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good forgettable fun.
Orgazmo is in no way a classic, but if you are a fan of the south park series (like me) then its good fun.
The film is based on a naive young Mormon called Joe Young who is recruited to act in porn movies.
As it is against his religion the only reason Joe acts in these movies is so he can afford a wedding in Utah for him and his fiance.
Thats it really, the...
Published on 31 July 2004 by nt_ccfc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars And now the female perspective, 15 Nov. 2003
By 
Mlle J. Taylor "judigbr9430" (Paris, France) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Orgazmo [VHS] [1999] (VHS Tape)
Trey Parker in a tight body suit thing.... BIG SMILE! hehe. No seriously though, this film is FANTASTIC! It's really funny and not really pornographic at all. Sorry lads!
Joe Young is a young mormon trying to find a way to get enough money to fund his wedding to his fiancee and, while doing some door to door evangelism, stumbles across a porno set, in full swing. Joe gets spotted by the director and invited to join the movie. That's when things start to get crazy.
Parker plays the straight character to perfection, and you can't help but love Joe. "Jesus!" "Where?" will be your cry after you watch this. Anyway, sit back and watch the movie and prepare to have a good giggle. I wouldn't call this the "laugh out loud" humour of Parker's other work (Cannibal! the Musical, South Park), but it is a good laugh, along the Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back veign.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does this come on DVDA?, 3 Sept. 2003
This review is from: Orgazmo [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Trey Parker and Matt Stone. You either love them or you hate them. Back when South Park was just a few bits of cardboard lying around a bong-filled apartment, the guys paid the bills by making this movie. And it's pure comic genius! With sight gags and one-liners everywhere, this movie demands repeated viewing, and soon you'll be quoting classic lines such as "I am Sancho", "I don't wanna sound like a queer or nothin', but I think Depeche Mode are a sweet band" and "Stuntcock!" in your sleep.
The movie follows Joe Young (Trey Parker), a young Mormon missionary to L.A., who becomes [pulled] into the porn industry one sunny afternoon while out trying to convert the heathens. He justifies this career change, as the money he earns will go toward a wedding in the Temple in Salt Lake with his "Cupcake" ("Why does the church make it so expensive to get married in the Temple?"). Hilarity ensues as a cast of pornographers (including cameos from real life skin-stars such as Ron Jeremy and Chasey Lain), racketeers and rocket scientists combine to make the movie-within-a-movie (also called Orgazmo) "the cross-over success of the decade!" (a jump cut reveals it to be the highest grossing film of all time behind Jurassic Park). But can Joe extricate himself from the sequel he's under contract to make? Will Choda-boy ever use his "hamster style" again? How can they defeat the evil A-cup/Neutered Man? Will G-fresh sign over his sushi bar to developers? And what will happen when Cupcake rolls into town? I guess you'll just have to watch it to find out...
This film is criminally under-appreciated, and hopefully, with the success of South Park, more people will be encouraged to discover the delights of the Parker/Stone back catalogue. If you're a fan of South Park, Zucker/Abrahams/Zucker or the Farrely brothers, I promise you will not be disappointed. "Oh, wait..Daddy's here to take me to choir practise. Jesus and I love you..."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't want to sound like a......, 25 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Orgazmo [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
To say that Orgazmo is funny is an understatement. From the opening song it is a non-stop side-splitter of a movie, incorporating everything a film should contain; Kung Fu, Breasts, Spandex, and old people shouting "pigfucker". A movie that has definately earned a top spot in my collection. This film has achieved cult status, It's a must see. Once you've seen it, you will never be the same again (and will always have vision of Tina Rex in your head for as long as you live) BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny stuff, 23 Feb. 2007
This review is from: Orgazmo [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
First of all, I'd like most of you who intend on buying this DVD to ignore one of the fellow reviews which talks about how the word "mormon" is wrong and that we're all gonna laugh our way to hell etc. I don't know what someone like that thought they were going to see when settling down to watch a film entitled "Orgazmo" and starring the creators of South Park as well as loads of porn stars. So if you're the kind of person who gets offended by things like Borat and things Monty Python's Life of Brian is some kind of gateway to hell or something, then don't watch.

As for the rest of you out there, who can take a joke, this is for you. It's very typical Trey Parker humour and is worth buying, if only for the "Now you're a man.." theme song at the start. Piss yourself funny! You'll see a few familiar faces and there are a lot of genuine laughs, but this film still might not be for some, even if you enjoyed South Park. Like I said, it's Trey Parker humour, but not entirely South Park kind of humour. It's a bit more simple idiotic jokes and practical gags. But hey, if you're young and like that kinda stuff like me, then this is for you! I bought this online after reading reviews and never having seen it before, and I loved it.

What are you waiting for? Add to shopping basket!

P.S. May I also reccommend: Baseketball and Cannibal! The Musical
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexcellent!!!, 3 Oct. 2006
By 
M. Young (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Orgazmo [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
This movie is cheap, but very pleasent to watch. Its by no means a movie classic but it is excellent for watching with your friends and to cheer your self up. Trey Parker plays the mormon Joe Young suckered into doing porn movies perfectly, and this movie really takes the mickey out of porn and mormons. Its just rediculous at times and that is what makes it such a cheerful movie to watch.

My only criticism is that Matt Stone could have had a better or bigger role in the movie like he did in Basketball. Orgazmo is cheap, stupid and funny so i would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crazy, 10 April 2002
This review is from: Orgazmo [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
its a mad idea for a film but it works. there are alot of funny scenes and is definately woth a watch. it lacks special features on the DVD but otherwise a great film. Trey parker is a genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally hilarious laugh a minute crude humour !!!!!!!, 15 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Orgazmo [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I saw this DVD in the Virgin Superstore in Bristol during my holiday to the UK. At first I was reluctant to buy it because I'd never heard of it before. It was Trey Parker's name that eventually convinced me to buy it as I am a South Park fan. I don't regret it one bit. I was laughing from start to finish. I'd love to hear some devout Mormons' comments on this one. If someone knows of any such sites, please let me know at torimusic@hotmail.com. I'm surprised that Trey has not been hung, drawn and quartered for this. The movie was a LOT better than I thought it would be. Trey Parker is one talented dude. The cast was well chosen. If you want to see an outrageous comedy with no punches pulled, then this one is for you. Can someone tell me why this DVD is not available on the USA Amazon.com site ? You have to buy this DVD or else you WILL BE SLEEPING WITH THE FISHES....SEE !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good forgettable fun., 31 July 2004
This review is from: Orgazmo [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Orgazmo is in no way a classic, but if you are a fan of the south park series (like me) then its good fun.
The film is based on a naive young Mormon called Joe Young who is recruited to act in porn movies.
As it is against his religion the only reason Joe acts in these movies is so he can afford a wedding in Utah for him and his fiance.
Thats it really, the whole storyline was probably thought of in about five minutes but the laughs still come in thanks to Trey Parker's coarse jokes which can be hit or miss, and Choda boy's (played by Dian Bachar)hillarious quotes.
Its good entertainment and worthy of a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars absolutely hilarious. one of the funniest films I have ever seen., 22 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Orgazmo [DVD] (DVD)
This film has been out for years but i had never seen it or had much interest in seeing it, more fool me as a friend got me to watch it last night and it is pant wettingly funny. If you enjoy south park you will enjoy this, it really is as simple as that.
the plot is simple, young mormon wants to marry his sweetheart, but she wants the kind of wedding he cannot afford. he ends up becoming a pornstar to pay for the wedding and becomes a massive star... thats enough, no spoilers. All i will say is it is funny as anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is great if you like South Park you'll love this., 18 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Orgazmo [VHS] [1999] (VHS Tape)
This is great if you like South Park you'll love this, also see Cannibal! The Musical. Orgazmo is great with lines like: "I don't want to sound like a queer or nothing but you've got a really nice ass"
and
"Damn it man I'm not a Superhero I'm laterday saint"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orgazmo [DVD]
Orgazmo [DVD] by Trey Parker (DVD - 2010)
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews