Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars desk fan
very pleased with this fan as it is quiet and as it is used in the same room as TV this is important.
Published 17 months ago by Sophie

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is a fan.
This is a fan. It will cool you down.

It is exactly like any other budget fan you will find anywhere else. It is reasonably easy to assemble if you're not an idiot, relatively well built if you don't kick it and hit it with a baseball bat, pretty loud on the top setting - and like any other budget fan, it does cool you down. It will not surprise you for it is...
Published 10 months ago by Joe Hawker


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars desk fan, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
very pleased with this fan as it is quiet and as it is used in the same room as TV this is important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is a fan., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
This is a fan. It will cool you down.

It is exactly like any other budget fan you will find anywhere else. It is reasonably easy to assemble if you're not an idiot, relatively well built if you don't kick it and hit it with a baseball bat, pretty loud on the top setting - and like any other budget fan, it does cool you down. It will not surprise you for it is the epitome of average.

If you want an average fan for a budget price, hey, you've found one. Purchase with confidence. Don't expect the world to change at its wake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great start, 24 Jun. 2014
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
Not the best start. Screw missing and couldn't erect the fan. After a few emails and even photographic evidence a screw was eventually sent out. Unsure why this couldn't have been done on the initial email.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
Would have been ok for the money but the item looked like it had been returned before, one of the parts had already been attached, one of the parts was broken and the box was damaged, insufficient packing maybe,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 3 July 2014
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
Awful quality, the back of the fan (the main compartment) cracked as soon as I put it together. It still works but the crack is still clearly visible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Elpine fan (Make not stated when purchased), 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
This fan is not shown with a name in the centre of it. I therefore assumed it did not have a name in the centre and so was not an Elpine fan. Elpine fans are extremely noisy and don't even fan that well given the noise they make. I would never ever buy another Elpine fan after having brought one in the past. I was very disappointed when I took it out of the box and it said "Elpine". If I had wanted a fan that did not work well and made a lot of noise I would have brought one at my local shop. All the same we tried it, but predictably it makes an unholy vibrating noise which fills the room and then doesn't even fan very well. We threw it away in the rubbish afterwards and I have had to go into town to find an oscillating fan which is not made by Elpine as I can't trust this supplier to send a fan which is adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12" desk fan, 30 April 2014
By 
Mr. Bernard Ainley "Dano" (Cockermouth England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
The fan arrived within the specified time. I was delighted with it especially for the price. the only criticism of it is that it can not be locked in the vertical position and when on full speed tends to lift from the lower position. Othewise a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't live without this, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
This is a very smart 12" Oscillating fan., It has 3 settings and you can have it in a fixed position to concentrate the cool air to one place. It doesn't make much noise and looks quite stylish.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing fan, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
First, it is bigger than it looks.

Second, it is POWERFUL. Even the lowest setting is about as strong as I like it.

Feels sturdy, quite easy to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars desk fan, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" Oscillating Desk Fan (Electronics)
I am very pleased with this 12" oscillating fan, I have it in my Kitchen as I don't have a window at the back to open.
its great. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

12" Oscillating Desk Fan
£13.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews