Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars13
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2010
This really is one of the best and most informative series on how the earth was made - and each episode can be watched in isolation and in any order! FANTASTIC!!

I am studying Geology with the OU and have found this a tremendously useful series.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
Both season one and two are excellent series which bring earth science to life and provide clear explanations which are of value to both the interested layman and earth science specialist. A good teaching aid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
FANTASTIC PRODUCTION WHICH EXPLAINS MOST IF NOT ALL QUESTIONS ABOUT THE PAST, GLOBAL CHANGES, ET AL. This will keep you glued to the screen! DO NOT MISS IT!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2011
Interesting information and well explained by the geologists. What I found disappointing was the constant restating of what had just been watched - sometimes as frequently as every five minutes. If all this was removed the duration would be 10-15% less. There was also the modern tendency to try and make programs sound more dramatic. Unnecessary, as the subject matter is dramatic enough.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2010
Having watched the first series I just had to have the second.For anyone interested in Geology and how different parts off the earth were formed this is for you.A beautiful series for anyone who is interested in what lays beneath their feet.Highly recommended.....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
For all you budding geologists out there.....Superb compilation from the History Channel. Very enjoyable series. Professional documentary. Even better price from Amazon ! ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2011
the spectacular views showing how the earth was born 4.5 billion years ago are unique.they are quite stunning,and complement david atttenborough's"planet earth"series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2011
This was the series I had been watching on Discovery. So well made. Lots of information and new discoveries we never had when I was young!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Absolutely love it. I bought season two first and have now bought season one. I've watched it loads of times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)