Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great second battery for your G12
I bought this as a backup battery for my Canon G12. It looks exactly the same as the original Canon battery that came with the camera. It took about the same time to charge and it performs the same job as the original. What's the catch? It's about a third of the price of a Canon battery, so there's no catch. I'm so pleased I bought this one and used the money I saved to...
Published on 10 Mar. 2011 by Michael

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money.
Bought this item in September 2011 as a spare for my Canon G12, at the exact same time as I bought the camera. I wish I'd forked out the extra on the genuine Canon battery. After only one year of moderate use it would only take about a dozen shots before it was run down again. So now I'm left with a small paperweight. I didn't even bother to take it on holiday this time...
Published 21 months ago by curlydog


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great second battery for your G12, 10 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
I bought this as a backup battery for my Canon G12. It looks exactly the same as the original Canon battery that came with the camera. It took about the same time to charge and it performs the same job as the original. What's the catch? It's about a third of the price of a Canon battery, so there's no catch. I'm so pleased I bought this one and used the money I saved to buy other accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great battery from a Market leader, 30 Jan. 2011
By 
P. Swift "Swifty49" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
I bought this as a spare battery for my Canon SX30is because the Canon battery was £78 and this one was £16! The fact that it was Duracell was the other deciding factor. So far it has more than lived up to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money., 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Bought this item in September 2011 as a spare for my Canon G12, at the exact same time as I bought the camera. I wish I'd forked out the extra on the genuine Canon battery. After only one year of moderate use it would only take about a dozen shots before it was run down again. So now I'm left with a small paperweight. I didn't even bother to take it on holiday this time. I stuck with the original battery and made sure it was fully charged regularly.
I thought I could trust the name "Duracell" to come up with the goods, but obviously not. How can a battery be so different - they're both made in China!
So my advice - don't bother - buy the real thing instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value alternative, 27 Sept. 2011
By 
Mr. Vincent Devine "Vinnie" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Not quite as good as the CANON battery but close. I have a CANON SX30 IS and recently we went on safari in the Masai Mara in KENYA. It was put to the test here using the zoom and taking short video clips also. Only regret is that we didn't take the charger which was silly. Overall 1400 photos were taken, but almost 700 of those was with the CANON battery, the remainder was between this and an even cheaper battery which also reflected the price. This would be the preferred spare battery, for te price not a bad replacement for when the CANON is recharging....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value and product!, 4 April 2011
By 
Bawddwr (Cymru / Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
What a good price and product! Mislaid original Canon battery but the Duracell is equally as good if not better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value alternative to Canon NB-7L, 13 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Duracell Replacement Battery For Canon NB-7L Similar capacity to the original Canon battery and seems to have equivalent performance therefore does what it's supposed to do. Good value at the price paid but annoyingly not all Duracell camera batteries come with a protective cover for the contacts, but I think this one did which is why I've awarded 5 stars. It's not possible to tell from the product information if a protective cover is included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality replacement for canon NB -7L, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Very good alternative battery from a trusted well known brand at half the price. It charges and performs exactly the same as the canon battery. I have used cheaper less known brands in the past and they all failed after a short time so hopefully this will stand the test of time up along there with the canon original. I definitely would recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duracell replacement Canon Camera Battery, 7 Dec. 2012
By 
A. M. V. Cox "TonyCo1" (London Heathrow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
As good as a battery gets.... Long lasting...cheaper than the canon original, but as good.
Previously had 2 extra ''generic'' batteries, both only lasted around a third as long as the Canon original.
This Duracell is as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a battery..., 29 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
What is there to say about a battery?
It powers my camera and ...
Well, it's half the price of the equivalent Canon number and, in so far as it's possible to tell, it does exactly the same.
Can't see any reason not to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was suspicious..., 26 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Canon NB-7L Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
... about this battery.

Yes, it's by Duracell, yes it's listed as suitable for my Canon G11... and yet it seemed to good to be true.

But it's not (too good to be true). As other reviewers have said it is indentical in size and shape to the original Canon-supplied battery. It recharges in the G11's charger and... well... it's as good as the Canon one!

In short if there is a catch I haven't found it after using the two batteries in tandem after a year.

Oh, and the price has gone DOWN over the previous 12 months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews