Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars44
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 4 November 2013
Sorghum flour is a great substitute for cornmeal in gluten-free baking. Its lovely golden colour and sweetish flavour make a dense, moist bread, and it's also good for puddings. Needs xanthan gum and egg for baking; absorbs roughly as much water as stoneground wheat flour. Jalpur Millers Online are a fantastic supplier. Recommended!
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
My son and daughter in law bought me a gluten free baking book for my birthday and I had to source lots of different ingredients. As I was unable to get this flour locally, I decided to go online and found it on Amazon. It was duly ordered and arrived within a couple of days which was impressive. The finished result - a lemon drizzle cake - was well worth waiting for. I will return to Amazon for any other ingredients I may need when I try another recipe.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
excellent service and product. perfect for gluten free recipies, delicious flavour. Mufffins, bread, brownies anything. Really good product still not very well known in the west but fortunately already available
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Based on the reviews here and lack of gluten warnings in the product description, I ordered this flour as a gluten free alternative as I have coeliac disease. However, it quite clearly says on the packet that it's milled in a facility that processes wheat and gluten. Therefore I can't use it, as even a microscopic bit of gluten could damage my body. It's a shame as I was really looking forward to trying it, but for anyone looking for a truly gluten free sorghum flour, you need to go to an Indian / Pakistani store on look on the packet itself, or buy a specialist brand. I made the mistake of trying to order online and the description clearly misses out this key information, so I guess I'll just have to give it to a friend or something.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Very good quality flour at a very good price. packaging was good and it arrived in good time. No complaints is the cheapest I can find on line and cheaper than I have been paying previously and quality is very good. Satisfied as usual, used this flour many times
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
I have Coeliac disease and struggle to get a decent intake of natural grains and complex carbs

Sorghum is great for me, gluten free and a decent carb source

I bought the flour here for cheaper than in my local shops and made tasty flat breads!!

Well worth a go, it tastes great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
It is worth the money. I have just baked a baguette and it is glorious. Good quality flour, quick delivery. Recommend it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
bought this to try out, as part of my baking supplies. Some of the gluten free recipe books I have mention this flour, so I have bought this to try. I havent as yet baked with it, but have tasted baking with this in, and it adds to the flavour without being a potent flavour in the baking... look forward to trying this out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
works really well for recipes that need a gluten like flour, but without the gluten...love m,aking bread with this flour.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
i gave it this rating because it is an excellent product and value for money. i use it for gluten free baking and it comes out nicely. it also tastes good. will definitely order again. yes,recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)