Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars harry heartwarming
a wonderful film with a very modern message. protect our environment & those creatures who live in it.

Don't hunt creatures just for the sake of having a gun and the right to use it.

Think before you act, you may hurt someone or something who will suffer for your actions.

The extras add so much to this film. I wish this addition had been...
Published on 28 Feb 2010 by Delana Ro

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the movie - hate the bad language!
I remember this one from first time around and bought it as we are re-educating the kids in the "oldies" compared to modern type childrens films. Sadly, I either did not remember or owned a copy that edited out the shear number of swear words. I am so surprised that this PG rated copy contained so many "holy s***", "p***ed off" and a number of "b*****ds" all spoken by...
Published 17 months ago by J. Brindle


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars harry heartwarming, 28 Feb 2010
a wonderful film with a very modern message. protect our environment & those creatures who live in it.

Don't hunt creatures just for the sake of having a gun and the right to use it.

Think before you act, you may hurt someone or something who will suffer for your actions.

The extras add so much to this film. I wish this addition had been available in the UK without importing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even if you don't have kids you'll love it!, 4 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry And The Hendersons - 2010 Re-Issue [DVD] (DVD)
This is a happy, feel-good movie. Just the very talented John Lithgow and crew doing a wonderful job of making a movie that all the family can enjoy. This movie "cured" my son's fear of bears and Big Foot(Feet?); both he was sure were going to get him at night, in bed, in the dark. We got tired of people "losing" it after borrowing it at our local library (if you get my meaning) and decided to just treat ourselves to a copy we don't have to return within a week!

Btw, is there any movie/play Lithgow HASN'T been brilliant in?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Blu-ray!, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Pantheon (Boston, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this American blu-ray on the chance it might be region free. Thankfully this played without any problems in my UK blu-ray player.

The picture quality is excellent and a definite improvement over my R2 DVD. Also, there are some featurettes included which are quite interesting. Also, the upgrade to a DTS HD Master 5.1 audio track was very noticeable.

If you're a fan of this film then this is the version to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories., 28 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry And The Hendersons - 2010 Re-Issue [DVD] (DVD)
Kids these days like all the special effects. This is a good ol fashion story about family morals and right and wrong. Felt like being 10 again. Def one to add to the library to share
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family film, 19 Dec 2009
By 
S. Cole (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great family film
Very funny,warm. one of my all time favorites. From the 80s
if your 6 to 10 year olds haven't seen it give them a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars harry and the hendersons, 22 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. S. whitfield (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have watched this film over and over again so funny, another absolute joy to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigfoot comes to the big screen!, 24 Oct 2003
By A Customer
As a child i remember watching this film all the time, it was one of my favourites. So when i saw it was on TV a few weeks ago, i decided to watch it. To my surprise i sat through the whole film and absolutely loved it! So i straight away came on Amazon and bought it.
It is a classic for all the family and everyone will love it no matter what there age. it is hilarious, moving and Bigfoot still looks fantastic.
I usually like to buy the more action packed violent movie, but this was truly irresistable.
Go on, give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Harry And The Hendersons - 2010 Re-Issue [DVD] (DVD)
A VERY FUNNY DVD PLUS MELINDA DILLON IS IN IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BIGFOOT!!!, 3 July 2014
As good as I remember. Recommended Seller too ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very very funny, a fun loving film for everyone to, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry And The Hendersons - 2010 Re-Issue [DVD] (DVD)
Very very funny , a fun loving film for everyone to see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry And The Hendersons - 2010 Re-Issue [DVD]
4.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews