Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars42
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2013
While the material is comfortable memory foam the thickness lets it down, the idea of a roll mat is to prevent heat escaping the body by way of the ground (where we lose most heat when camping). It is at most half a cm thick and gets smaller due to the memory foam. Also a major drawback is the width. As a medium built man my shoulders are wider than the roll mat making it impossible to keep my whole body from touching the floor.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
Bought for my daughter to go on Scout camp, easily torn trying to roll it out and didn't provide any comfort.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
I have had two of this type of roll mat and sadly both of them have broken from wear and tear after only one weekend of use. That being the case the price is very competitive although I rexcomed picking up a higher quality product for slightly more instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
This foam tears readily when used for the purpose intended ie. laying on, so it's of no use as a sleeping mat. It is also far too thin for this particular foam to provide any comfort. The supplier indicates that, because it is a "budget item", I shouldn't be surprised that I'm not satisfied with it.

I can think of no reason for anyone to buy sleeping mats just to bin them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
after reading reviews for this , i thought id give this matt a try for my little 7 year old for a camping trip , yes ok , it was a little on the thin side, but it did the job , she brought it home after the weekend in 1 piece at least ! it wasnt a bad matt for the prince & id probley buy 1 again if i needed too.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Old style foam roll mat, I am not actually using to sleep on but it was perfect for my purpose. If you are using for camping it is very narrow in width so I would suggest better for a child or petite lady. It rolls up very tightly though so good for saving space.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Arrived quickly, very impressed. I'm sorry campers, I can't comment on its performance as a camping mat, I intend to use mine to go under an aquarium! I am still waiting for the stand it's going to go on, but if your tank needs a base mat, this stuff looks to be just the ticket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
extremely useful for all sorts of applications
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
I ordered this time to use for a 3 day festival because it was so cheap, it barely made it through the first night. The foam was so thin it was not comfortable at all, it bent out of shape because it was so flimsy, did not lie flat and dents did not come out. Even though it was cheap i certainly would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Thought I was ordering blue and grey (as the picture of the item being reviewed shows) 7mm foam from Homes and Gardens at 4.27 each. What arrived was yellow foam, 5mm thick at the most from someone called Price Attack at 4.49 each. No message was sent saying a substitute was being sent from another company which would give the option of refusal. I hadn't noticed the extra cost as I had ordered other goods from Amazon and just paid the bill. Not what I have ever experienced before from an Amazon purchase.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)