Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oasis discovered
I was never really into Oasis at their peak, mainly because I didn't like the Liam Gallacher image. When I heard this album reviewed on the radio, I thought that I really ought to get it. Now I love it! I didn't realise how many of the tracks I knew, without being able to put a name to them. It's not Oasis re-discovered, it's Oasis discovered for the first time. Better...
Published on 10 Aug 2010 by Mr. B. H. E. Fuller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Memory lane
Where is champagne Super Nova? Disappointed that this track was not included.

Brought back university memories of listening to OASIS
Published 1 month ago by Jane Austen


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Band, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
This was a present for my husband that I enjoyed too. Brilliant classics and great to sing along to x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oasis time flies, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
Yooooooo!!!! if you like oasis or if it is your first listen you will enjoy this cd all oasis's best in one place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
Great price for this product and arrived 3 days EARLY. exactly what i wanted, couldnt paise it more if i tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE ONE & ONLY OASIS...., 23 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
I was 38 when i first heard the first single by oasis. so i bought their first album & then both my sons became hooked by their music and even down to this day, it still sounds great. A must for people who love listening to a group who can sing LIVE,which is a rarity these days....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh yes it does, 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
time flies

yup it does

but feel young again with these classics from the moody mancs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time DOES fly - where did the last 15 years of my life go?, 14 Jun 2010
By 
Colin Mccartney (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
"Time Flies" is a handy compilation of all Oasis's a-sides.

Every one (more or less) a winner.

Oasis don't mean as much to me as, say, New Order or some of my (many) other favourite bands.

But what they have done is stay at the forefront of popular rock music for a decade and a half - covering the period from the (slow) death of "dance" music to the MP3-era. Music that spanned millennia.

Now that makes me feel old (and I wasn't all that young when they first came along). I suspect anyone aged between early 20s to mid-40s (maybe older) will feel the same way.

Presentation-wise it's not quite the definitive compilation though: no band photos - the booklet is all pictures of crowds and deserted stadiums. And the sleevenotes are just (what appears to be) quotes from fans saying what a ****in' top band they are. Dull.

But the music - the music just about sums up a generation. I can't give it higher praise than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre revenue generator, 8 July 2010
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
Oasis for me, were at their prime with their first 2 albums, after that, it all went downhill with a smidgen of genius/how it used to be in between. Noel was undoubtedly the talent but sibling rivarly dictated their split. This album force feeds the listener the best of Oasis but also the worst of Oasis (Songbird). This album is nothing more than a poor attempt at a revenue generator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars over hyped, 10 Aug 2010
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
I didn't think that this was nearly as good as I expected. Didn't contain a lot of the classics, perhaps they plan a volume 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 27 July 2010
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
A little delayed in reviewing this item i know, but the product came in good timing and i am 100% happy with the process and delivery many thanks a+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present for a friend, 9 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
I ordered this CD for a friend of mine as a present. I asked that it was sent directly to this friend's address. Not only was the CD delivered safetly, it was delivered extremely promtly. It was stated that the CD would be delivered in 5 working days. This was exceeded. It was actually delivered within 3, which was a bonus.

Thanks.

Sarah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews