Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars candy grabber
My daughter has wanted one of these for ages but i was always reluctant to get one as i thought they'd be poor quality and not work very well. How wrong i was. The whole family has had such fun. We have probably eaten less chocolate as we have to win it first, which is possible unlike the ones at amusement arcades. The only down side is the annoying circus type music that...
Published on 17 Jan 2011 by katboolou

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift
Bought this for my grandsons birthday received it within days and wrapped it up he opened it up on his birthday and it was not working had to returned it was very dissatisfied
Published 18 months ago by Yvonne Robertson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars candy grabber, 17 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
My daughter has wanted one of these for ages but i was always reluctant to get one as i thought they'd be poor quality and not work very well. How wrong i was. The whole family has had such fun. We have probably eaten less chocolate as we have to win it first, which is possible unlike the ones at amusement arcades. The only down side is the annoying circus type music that plays constantly when the grabber is in use although it probably adds to the excitement as it gets quicker as your time is running out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All the fun of the fair, 24 April 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
I bought this to replace the one I got for Christmas [which I broke the same day].Having broken my first one trying to remove the wrapping on the grab hook, I set about trying to find the exact same design to replace it.Now that I've found it I have quite a bit of fun trying to get my favorite sweet out.Great talking point for friend and family to compete over!
It is fun for all ages although the music is a little annoying after a while. Lots of future fun anticipated when choosing replacement sweets to put in it.
On the downside is that it does break a little easily so be gentle with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Candy Grabber, 8 Aug 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
Great present. My 8 and 9 year olds love this candy grabber, so does mum and dad. I would highly recommend this as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grabber, 4 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
Great fun toy, good size only issue is very loud music and no volume control or on off for music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought this for my 5yr old Nephew, 2 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
My nephew loves this Candy Grabber.Hopefully he will get to play it, as his big sister ( 8 yrs) cant leave it alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present for my 4 year old, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
My son loves playing on a sweet machine in wales where his grandparents live, you pay an at as many times until you win a sweet. So this is the closest thing I could find to recreate this at home. A fantastic novelty toy when you run out of ideas what to get them. Am sure he will enjoy this toy, although the controls take a lil bit of getting used to (dropping and raising the claw) am sure he will have it figured out in no time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 years later and still going strong, 6 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
My daughter has this sitting in her bedroom and every now and then manages to find some sweets to fill it with. She then invites everyone in the family to come and try and win some sweets. She got this when she was about six and is now eight. Still entertains her and her friends and family 2 years later and remarkably has not broken! Helping yourself to sweets has never been such fun. I can heartily recommend this products as it is well built, loads of fun and really not as easy as you might think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for 9 year old. Hours of fun, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
My 9 year old wanted a fairground candy grabber after becoming virtually addicted to them at the local shopping centre. She has had hours of fun trying to get to the sugary goodies that have been put inside it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
Bought this for my grandsons birthday received it within days and wrapped it up he opened it up on his birthday and it was not working had to returned it was very dissatisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but I wish there was a sound off option, 23 Feb 2011
By 
E. Orfanidi (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Candy Grabber - Fairground Arcade Game Toy Music Fake Coins - Grab the Sweets (Toy)
This is a fun toy to have where you need to earn candy having fun trying to get it out. However I wish I could turn off this really loud circus kind music it has because it is kind of annoying after the second or third time you play.. It would also be great if it would be possible to use an adaptor with it instead of running on batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews