Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT VALUE VIEWING
1 THE DOGLEG MURDERS
2 THE BLACK BOOK
3 SECRETS AND SPIES
4 THE GLITCH
5 SMALL MERCIES
6 THE CREEPER
7 THE GREAT AND THE GOOD
Another list of the programmes in this series of Midsomer Murders, as there still seems to be confusion between the series and the complete sets. Hope this helps as Midsomer is such good value and greatly...
Published on 28 Jun. 2011 by D. Hutchinson

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lagging behind
If we're discussing content, then with DVD series collections like Midsomer Murders season 12, one expects to get extras. In fact, the ubiquitous extras on DVDs are one of the main reasons people purchase collections as opposed to downloading or copying them.

What a pity, then that the DVD producers of Midsomer Murders serve up what can only be described as a...
Published on 25 April 2011 by DS9


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT VALUE VIEWING, 28 Jun. 2011
By 
D. Hutchinson (spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
1 THE DOGLEG MURDERS
2 THE BLACK BOOK
3 SECRETS AND SPIES
4 THE GLITCH
5 SMALL MERCIES
6 THE CREEPER
7 THE GREAT AND THE GOOD
Another list of the programmes in this series of Midsomer Murders, as there still seems to be confusion between the series and the complete sets. Hope this helps as Midsomer is such good value and greatly entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Midsomer murders series twelve, 26 Feb. 2011
By 
B. B. Norman "Wex fan" (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
as with all Mid somer this was a very good series I have enjoyed each and everyone of all episodes and watch them over and over.
good detail from amazon.
John Nettles deserve his honour. MSM will not be the same without him but thanks to Amazon I can watch them whenever i feel like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, as ever!!!!!!!!!, 22 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
Not much to say! I have every series of Midsomer Murders and as long as they keep coming out, I'll keep buying them. Series 13 is now complete, just waiting for the set. I just hope series 14 with no John Nettles keeps me hooked! Don't spoil it, people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Midsomer Murders: Complete Series 12., 19 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
The entire series is excellent. No weak links as regards individual episodes. Something of a return to form.

The one critique I would have is that Cully is only present in one episode and her husband is non-existant. It might not to necessary for the plot but I always feel the family aspect humanises Barnaby.

C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bargain!, 30 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
I cannot get enough of the Midsomer County charm and its juicy plots.
I just adore the characters, the scenery, the subtle humour and can watch the episodes over and over. It's a very good investment for the dark winter evenings; mine has already paid off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cgheaper to import!, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
Now I have the Complete Nettles' Midsomer Murders! (I got this & Series 13) And it was cheaper to buy it in the UK and have it shipped to the States and buy a multi-region DVD player than to wait to buy the episodes as they will come out over here at twice the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lagging behind, 25 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
If we're discussing content, then with DVD series collections like Midsomer Murders season 12, one expects to get extras. In fact, the ubiquitous extras on DVDs are one of the main reasons people purchase collections as opposed to downloading or copying them.

What a pity, then that the DVD producers of Midsomer Murders serve up what can only be described as a 'paltry' collection of extras at best and indulge in downright deceit at worst. On each DVD root menu, there is a link to Extras, and one would expect that each disc in the collection might just possibly have different extras. But no; instead there is exactly the same, poorly edited, interview with Jason Hughes (Ben Jones) on each disc, plus a few, assorted facts and figures regarding production.

That's a shame, as Midsomer Murders remains one of the most popular middle-Britain cop shows. But this treatment of the buying audience does the show itself no good at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Midsumer 12, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
Great show, well developed cast, keeping up the image that Midsomer County is the most dangerous in all of Britain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love Midsomer series, as always an excellent watch if you like murder, mystery crime solvers, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
Building up the complete collection piece by piece with the box sets series 1&2, 3 etc. Be sure if you buy special editions that you are not re-ordering some of the same as they are usually repeated in the special editions. Google to check out the programes - you should recognise them. Other than that, excellent viewing if you're a murder mystery buff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Midsomer Murders series Twelve, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
I am a great Midsomer Murders fan and regretted when John Nettles left the show....I now have the complete collection of the 13 years that he was on the show and enjoy watching them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series Twelve [DVD]
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews