Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who would not watch this?
WDYTYA goes from strength to strength. This latest series has more episodes than ever and the format of celebrities discovering more about their history fails to grow old and tired...mainly as most of the folk ARE actually celeb-worthy! But even if you're not into the Celebrity reality show thing, the historical element in itself is fascinating. Definitely one the...
Published on 14 Sep 2010 by J. D. White

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 7 days ago by Mr G D Read


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who would not watch this?, 14 Sep 2010
By 
J. D. White "Jdawg" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
WDYTYA goes from strength to strength. This latest series has more episodes than ever and the format of celebrities discovering more about their history fails to grow old and tired...mainly as most of the folk ARE actually celeb-worthy! But even if you're not into the Celebrity reality show thing, the historical element in itself is fascinating. Definitely one the uniquest shows the BBC has produced of late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ancestry Self Service, 24 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
Must be fantastic when it is all done for you, and you don't even have to pay the travel expenses, but then, if it wasn't for such a fantastic research team and such famous names, we probably wouldn't watch it.
The series is so interesting if you are a lover of family history and the 'famous names' involved do look as if they are enthused.
The last few releases don't have as much detail of the 'origins' of the information they are basing their quest on but, nevertheless, it is still full of riveting information and most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
great programme,love the show i like to get each one to learn about a stars past live its very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who Do You Think You Are 6, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Dean Scapolo "Dean" (Wellington, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
As with all other series, this is also a good bunch, unlike most other series, there is one BAD episode amongst them. If you're male, you may want to skip the episode of Kim Cattrall, it is very Anthropophobic / Misanthropic (Negative towards men).
On the other hand Martin Freeman's episode is rather brilliant and very surprising, Rory Bremner's is very touching as well.
On the whole, the one bad episode is balanced out by several great episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, 23 July 2013
By 
M. D. Souter "Mike Souter" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
I missed a lot of thee first time round, so I was delighted to have the DVD. Even if you do not know the personalities, the backgrounds are often fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who do you think you are? Series 6, 7 Oct 2010
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
Another totally interesting, thoroughly intriguing series. If you are into searching for ancestry, all the series are good. I'm really looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WDYTYA Addict, 25 Sep 2010
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
I have all the series 1-6 ..I'm totally addicted and can hardly wait for the next series, even though I'm not sure what many of the people are famous for! (I'm in Australia).
MORE PLEASE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 9 Jan 2011
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD] (DVD)
My brother is totally addicted to this series and he has all the previous ones, so I gave him this one for Christmas this year. His joy on opening it said it all! Don't know whether he has watched it yet, but as he has previously watched it on television, I know he will love it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Who Do You Think You Are? Series Six [DVD]
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews